Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have made this a few of times now. It is very easy and tastes great! I don't cook the spinach and onions anymore. It tastes the same and there's one less pan to clean up. I've also added extras like ham, sausage or mushrooms and I've switched up the cheeses too. It's hard to mess this recipe up as long as you keep the basics the same. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was excellent! Super easy and very tasty. I didn't have frozen spinach so I used 4 cups fresh. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Good. Only used 2 cups of cheddar cheese. Cooked longer than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This quiche was excallent, IMO. I ended up using less cheese (probably only used two cups, which was just right for us). I also added 1/4 C milk, like another poster suggested. This made the quiche moister and fluffier. I used cupcake liners and a cupcake pan to bake (same temperature and time as suggested) and they were the perfect size portions. I made this for brunch and it was a great menu item, and easy for kids to serve themselves, and the adults loved them too. One last thought, next time I make these in the cupcake liners, I would spray a little cooking spray to the papers, as they did stick just a little bit. Overall, LOVED this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added some crushed red pepper, minced garlic and an extra egg. Put them in muffin pans and baked for 18 mins. They were awesome! I used an Italian blend of cheese...1 pkg, so 2 cups instead of the 3. I think you could use any kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Only change I made is that I used half mozzarella and half sharp cheddar. I really like this recipe, however, I would HIGHLY recommend throwing some type of garlic in with it. Next time I will saute a clove of garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this recipe for Christmas Brunch and it was a hit. I made it in muffins tins as another reviewer did. I doubled the amount of eggs to ten and used shredded cheddar. I made it the day ahead and baked it the day of. The only issue I had was even though I sprayed the pans ahead of time they stuck a little. This made 24 mini quiches and I filled the tins to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was great! I doubled the recipe and baked it in a casserole dish. The edges started to get too brown, so I just covered the edge with foil and let cook a little longer. It was a hit for my brunch. I was worried about the onions...but they were fine. I think next time I am going to add some other vegetables to see how they work. Awesome recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Go to recipe. Really yummy and best doubled in a 9x13. Freezes perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Not so easy to make but so worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States