Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was fabulous! I omitted the onions, and only used 2 cups of cheddar, but it was still great! I think next time I will try the full 3 cups with sharp cheddar, because I felt like a stronger cheese would enhance it even more. I may also try adding bacon. It reheated well, and I ate on it all week. The hubs even tried it. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was soOooo good!!! Not a heavy dish, perfect for brunch, late breakfeast, or just a snack. Easy to make and really good food. Will empress everyone! and have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hartis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I often make it in a 9x13 pan, using 7 eggs, 4 cups of cheese (usually use cheddar) and 16 oz frozen spinach or 18 oz fresh spinach that I sautee with the onion to reduce it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is my to-go quiche for brunch. It's a hit every time. The receipt is very forgiving, always comes out well. I began adding 1/2 cup of milk to make the mixture lighter for pouring into muffin pans. Also, I sometimes use green onions and mushrooms. I have also tried different cheeses, all with great results. You won't miss the crust at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Instead of muenster cheese I used sharp cheddar very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSTWINKLE5
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I used a tiny 12 hole Bundt cake pan ( a bit smaller than most regular cupcake pan holes. The recipe made 12 with the recipe as follows. I didn't have frozen spinach so I took about 2/3 of the fresh packaged spinach I had and cooked it in water with some chopped mushrooms. Drained the lot of it once it was cooked down, then followed the recipe as stated, I used Swiss cheese. I should mention that I did not have as much spinach into my batter as the recipe called for due to the fact that I was using fresh spinach cooked down, however I loved the way it came out and did not feel at all that there was not enough spinach once it was done. 350 degrees for only 25 minutes with the pan I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
With a few changes this became a 5-star recipe. I added about a half a cup of milk. Quiche usually has milk in it. This makes it more fluffy. I decreased the amount of spinach to 4 oz instead of 5oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My husband and I love love love these. We bake them in mini cupcake tins for a great on the go snack. Note: use Parchment paper cupcake mini baking cups for non stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I love this dish! So quick and easy to make, with amazing results. I tweaked the recipe a bit and added more vegetable oil to it because I found it is to dry without it. But other than that I think it is an excellent recipe, whenever I make it for my family I get requests for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was pretty good. It's slightly lacking in flavor, so if I make it again I think I'll had some chopped up pieces of sausage or bacon into it. But... for a healthy, meatless meal, this really was a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States