Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for some friends and they asked for the recipe (only difference was mozzarella cheese instead of muenster because that's what I had on hand and I added a big tomato)! While I was making it, I wished I had doubled it in the first place for myself. A couple days later I made it again for me and my fiance and his family. Only this time, trying to please various people, I left out the spinach, used the mozzarella cheese, chopped up a big tomato, threw in a heap of dried basil, and a little garlic powder. FANTASTIC! Only change I may make is to cut back on the cheese. I love cheesy, but I think a little less wouldn't take away from it at all and 3 cups is a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glenburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I added other veggies, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Baumgardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was fabulous! I omitted the onions, and only used 2 cups of cheddar, but it was still great! I think next time I will try the full 3 cups with sharp cheddar, because I felt like a stronger cheese would enhance it even more. I may also try adding bacon. It reheated well, and I ate on it all week. The hubs even tried it. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was soOooo good!!! Not a heavy dish, perfect for brunch, late breakfeast, or just a snack. Easy to make and really good food. Will empress everyone! and have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hartis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I often make it in a 9x13 pan, using 7 eggs, 4 cups of cheese (usually use cheddar) and 16 oz frozen spinach or 18 oz fresh spinach that I sautee with the onion to reduce it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is my to-go quiche for brunch. It's a hit every time. The receipt is very forgiving, always comes out well. I began adding 1/2 cup of milk to make the mixture lighter for pouring into muffin pans. Also, I sometimes use green onions and mushrooms. I have also tried different cheeses, all with great results. You won't miss the crust at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Instead of muenster cheese I used sharp cheddar very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
With a few changes this became a 5-star recipe. I added about a half a cup of milk. Quiche usually has milk in it. This makes it more fluffy. I decreased the amount of spinach to 4 oz instead of 5oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My husband and I love love love these. We bake them in mini cupcake tins for a great on the go snack. Note: use Parchment paper cupcake mini baking cups for non stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States