Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very easy to make and very tasty too. I added roasted salmon to mine and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyNameIsPrins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this last night because of all the great reviews and had high hopes since it smelled so good while baking. Unfortunately, it tasted too "spinachy" and had far too much cheese for my taste. I like recipes that don't require any tweaking and this one would need too many to make it a keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I found this recipe apprx. a year ago on this website. I have made this numerous times and this Quiche recipe does not disappoint ! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is delicious, quick and easy! (Very inexpensive, too.) I used Cheddar cheese because that is what I had on hand, but I think you could use any cheese you want, and it would work. I also only used 2 cups of cheese because I ran out...but it seemed like plenty! I will probably stick with two cups in the future, just to make it a bit healthier. This would be good for breakfast, lunch, or dinner! My five-year-old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Very Good!! I used fresh spinach, asparagus, and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this in hopes of getting my middles schooler to eat breakfast. Huge success. She loves...now I just have to keep one in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newcook
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this recipe using fresh spinach. My ingredients: 1 pound fresh spinach. washed and chopped. 5 cloves of garlic, minced. 7 scallions, chopped. 1/2 inch ginger, grated. 3 full cups of grated cheddar cheese. 5 large eggs, beaten. 1/4 cup milk. 3/4 tsp salt. 1 tsp cumin seeds. 1 tsp pepper. 1/2 tsp italian seasoning. Pinch of onion salt, garlic salt, nutmeg, cheese jalapeno popcorn flavor. ( basically anything you feel will go well with spinach) 1 tbsp oil. In a pan, heat the oil and add cumin seeds. when they crackle, add garlic and ginger. Once the raw smell of garlic goes away, add scallions. Saute for a minute and then add spinach. Cook till spinach is tender but not completely cooked. (At this point, there will be water in the pan from spinach. I took it off the flame and used a slotted spoon to pick the spinach. You may try cooking till the water evaporates, I was afraid of overcooking so I avoided.) Now as directed by the original recipe, mixed the ingredients and poured in a 9.5 inch pie pan.(I know, 9.5 inch?? anchor hocking set) Cook for 35 mins, but let it remain in the oven for another half hour before you serve. I garnished it will tomato slices and olives as an afterthought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love this. It is so easy to make and I get nothing but raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I thought this was very good and easy to make. I have never made a quiche before and I think this was a great recipe to start with. I only made one change. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and sautéed it with the onion. It probably did not yield the same amount as the frozen but my husband doesn't like things "too spinachy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Love
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
**I am completely new at cooking/baking!** This recipe was easy and yummy! I could not find frozen spinach at Festival Foods, so I used fresh, which worked fine. (I had to google how to cook spinach on the stove, haha) I also used provolone and motz cheese, that is all I had. I think next time I will add salsa or peppers, just to add something extra, it was just a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Love

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States