Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is a great recipe. I used 2 cups mozzarella and 1 cup cheddar since that's what I had in the house and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I used 2 c. smoked gruyere and green onions, added some finely diced carrots when sauteing. Fabulous! I can see us having this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was amazing! My husband had seconds and wanted to have the leftovers again the next night instead of freezing it (both of those things rarely happen!), and my 10 month old daughter loved it too. Following other reviews, here is now I made it: Put frozen spinach in colander, ran with hot water until unfrozen, then squeezed out as much water as I could; sauteed onion, then added 2 chopped green onions (6 stems) and spinach to pan, continuing to cook on medium heat to evaporate remaining water from spinach; combined 5 eggs, only two cups Kraft mixed cheddar cheese (the kind that is made with Philadelphia cream cheese, it really made the quiche creamy), 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1/4 tsp garlic powder (I love garlic, if you don't, you may not want to use as much) and 1/8 cup whole milk (could vary this depending on taste); added in the spinach mixture and mixed it thoroughly. I baked this in a 9 inch metal cake pan sprayed with pam. It cooked perfectly at 350 in 30 minutes. I would highly recommend the cake pan over a pie dish as I think the quiche baked more evenly than when I have tried with a pie dish. I really couldn't recommend this recipe more. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Really good recipe, I'd recommend to go crazy putting all the spinach you can tolerate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is our new favorite quiche! I use cheddar instead of muenster because that is what I always have but make it just as the recipe states other than that. I sometimes, depending on who I am making it for, add cayenne too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Good flavor, but very salty for my taste. And I didn't add the salt called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Loved it. Very easy and lends itself to variations of cheeses adding or omitting sausage, bacon, mushrooms, and spices. very healthy economical and light. My husband enjoyed .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe! My friends and family raved over it! I had to wake up and write down my modifications today because my fiends were nearing the bottom of their extra quiche that I sent them home with! To avoid a family feud, I sent them the recipe so they can make some more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States