Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made one third of the recipe in a tiny skillet, no oven required. Also replaced Munster with mozzarella cheese, and added a clove of garlic. Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for some friends and they asked for the recipe (only difference was mozzarella cheese instead of muenster because that's what I had on hand and I added a big tomato)! While I was making it, I wished I had doubled it in the first place for myself. A couple days later I made it again for me and my fiance and his family. Only this time, trying to please various people, I left out the spinach, used the mozzarella cheese, chopped up a big tomato, threw in a heap of dried basil, and a little garlic powder. FANTASTIC! Only change I may make is to cut back on the cheese. I love cheesy, but I think a little less wouldn't take away from it at all and 3 cups is a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glenburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I added other veggies, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Baumgardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was fabulous! I omitted the onions, and only used 2 cups of cheddar, but it was still great! I think next time I will try the full 3 cups with sharp cheddar, because I felt like a stronger cheese would enhance it even more. I may also try adding bacon. It reheated well, and I ate on it all week. The hubs even tried it. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was soOooo good!!! Not a heavy dish, perfect for brunch, late breakfeast, or just a snack. Easy to make and really good food. Will empress everyone! and have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hartis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I often make it in a 9x13 pan, using 7 eggs, 4 cups of cheese (usually use cheddar) and 16 oz frozen spinach or 18 oz fresh spinach that I sautee with the onion to reduce it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is my to-go quiche for brunch. It's a hit every time. The receipt is very forgiving, always comes out well. I began adding 1/2 cup of milk to make the mixture lighter for pouring into muffin pans. Also, I sometimes use green onions and mushrooms. I have also tried different cheeses, all with great results. You won't miss the crust at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Instead of muenster cheese I used sharp cheddar very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSTWINKLE5
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I used a tiny 12 hole Bundt cake pan ( a bit smaller than most regular cupcake pan holes. The recipe made 12 with the recipe as follows. I didn't have frozen spinach so I took about 2/3 of the fresh packaged spinach I had and cooked it in water with some chopped mushrooms. Drained the lot of it once it was cooked down, then followed the recipe as stated, I used Swiss cheese. I should mention that I did not have as much spinach into my batter as the recipe called for due to the fact that I was using fresh spinach cooked down, however I loved the way it came out and did not feel at all that there was not enough spinach once it was done. 350 degrees for only 25 minutes with the pan I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
With a few changes this became a 5-star recipe. I added about a half a cup of milk. Quiche usually has milk in it. This makes it more fluffy. I decreased the amount of spinach to 4 oz instead of 5oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States