Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was delicious and very diet friendly! I used FF cream cheese, 1 cup of egg whites, and all spinach because I didn't have broccoli. It turned out very creamy. I also added 1/4 tsp. salt and will add a little more next time. Definitely a great addition to my meatless menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I use fresh garlic and saute it with the spinach. I also use 1/2 egg beaters. It's a wonderful recipe and I'm always asked how to make it when I bring it to a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
A little to greasy. I did use a cupcake pan and I did spray them with PAM. Cook time was 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a very good, easy recipe! I substituted low fat cottage cheese for the cream cheese b/c that's all I had. I sauteed the onion with a few cloves of garlic before adding to the veggies, and added a grated carrot as some have suggested. Didn't have mushrooms, although they'd be great in this, as would zucchini, red bell peppers, corn, etc. I also did not have 3 C. of cheddar, so I used about 1.5 C. cheddar and 1/2 C. feta and it was plenty cheesy. This definitely benefits from some spices--a dash of cayenne, garlic powder, oregano-have fun experimenting. My family liked the "mini quiches" (baked in a muffin pan) very much. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Loved it even more than regular quiche. Definite "make again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Good and easy! Quick to make, these are ingredients I always have in the house. I used a whole 10oz box of frozen broccoli, instead of just the cup. My 1 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is an absolutely delicious quiche. I used a sharp cheddar which gave it a little more bite, and omitted the mushrooms. It's a good recipe to make because most of the ingredients I always have on hand in the fridge and freezer. My 8 yr. old daughter loved it. FYI...it reheats really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
For great flavor, add a splash of worchestershire sauce and garlic powder....good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I sauteed the onion and mushrooms with garlic in a little olive oil. I used fresh broccoli, steamed a little. I used only one cup of cheese. Instead of egg substitute, I used two eggs and added a heaping tablespoon of flour. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great low carb brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Big Business

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lonaconing, Maryland, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States