Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious!! The whole family enjoyed it. I used regular eggs, milk, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I used 1 1/2 cups swiss and 1 1/2 cups cheddar and I didn't add the extra veggies. My very picky husband and 2 year old actually loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is a good recipe that is easily altered for what you have. I have tried this before and today I made it with fresh spinach and swiss chard that I blanched slightly. I sauteed the onions with garlic and added them and the greens right before stuffing it in the oven. I've replaced the cream cheese with plain yogurt of both regular and greek variety and have used regular milk or butter milk. I think the quantity of egg versus cheese versus soft cheese and liquid is what's important and this one gets that part right every time. Just cook it in a glass dish so that you know the bottom is brown (crusty) before you take it out and you are good. Im going to try adding meats next time- bacon or ham. MMMMM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
i love this recipe. our church community group often selects "breakfast" as our theme, and i used to have the hardest time finding ways to fit green vegetables and fiber into what they serve there :) now i bring this and it is a refreshing change from the usual sugar, fat and carbs! it's delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This quiche is sooo good! I have made this many many times now, including Easter brunch, and everyone loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
One of the few hot meals I can get my 2 year old to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was really tasty. Even my boyfriend who hates low fat anything liked it. I only had 2 cups of cheese so I added about 2 tablespoons of grated romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
My boyfriend and I are on a very low carb diet...soI modified the recipe a bit tocut carbs...instead of milk I used heavy wipping cream which has zero carbs, I omitted te onion and brocoli, and used slightly less spinach...we had large turkey legs left over so we cut the meat off and chopped it down to small pieces sauteed the meat in a pan and addded that to the quiche...very low carb and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This quiche is great. I brought it to a party and everyone loved it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States