Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very good. When using fresh spinach (as I did) you need a min of 2 cups. I left out the onions/mushrooms, still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I've been on a low carb/low fat/high protein diet, so I too exchanged cottage cheese for the cream cheese. Only had 2 cups of 2% mexican cheese mix so also added italian turkey sausage to keep up the protein. This was very good and filling for a low carb/low fat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I used 1 1/2 cups swiss and 1 1/2 cups cheddar and I didn't add the extra veggies. My very picky husband and 2 year old actually loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
My boyfriend and I are on a very low carb diet...soI modified the recipe a bit tocut carbs...instead of milk I used heavy wipping cream which has zero carbs, I omitted te onion and brocoli, and used slightly less spinach...we had large turkey legs left over so we cut the meat off and chopped it down to small pieces sauteed the meat in a pan and addded that to the quiche...very low carb and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
OK, but it needs some tinkering with additional spices - I used oregano and garlic and onion powder. Be sure to really drain the water out of your spinach; I didn't do a very good job of it and was left with a little liquid pool at the bottom of the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Used the actual quiche part. Fat free milk, reduced fat cream cheese and egg sub.. Used fresh spinach instead of frozen, used 1/2 grated carrot and half mushrooms. Very good quiche for so low fat. Thanks so much for the recipe. I'll use the quiche part a lot and just experiment with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Great recipe! I've been making the other "Crustless Spinach Quiche" on this website for quite some time and had been meaning to try to make a lower-fat version. This one is really good! I followed the recipe almost exactly except I didn't have broccoli or mushrooms. I did add a bit of salt, but it's probably not needed. Next time I will definitely try it with broccoli, maybe saute the onion in a tiny bit of oil and mix up the cheeses. I thought the cream cheese was a very nice touch! It's a keeper for sure, and will replace its less healthy evil twin recipe....at least most of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBRANN25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Holland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This quiche is great. I brought it to a party and everyone loved it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I made this for myself for lunch today and I really enjoyed it. I subbed cottage cheese for the cream cheese, added a few spices, including cayenne and sprinkled the top with paprika. It poofed up so nicely in the oven; almost like a souffle! Can't wait to have this for breakfast tomorrow. Thank you Vicki!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States