Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
VERY GOOD.MY SON IS ON A DIET AND THIS WAS A GREAT CHOICE.DID SAUTEED ONIONS IN OLIVE OIL 1/2 TEASPOON. ADDED THYME,BASIL,AND FRESH PARSLEY.AND INSTEAD OF USING A QUICHE DISH FOR FUN I MADE LITTLE CUPCAKES (like they sugeted) AND BAKED 30 MIN. KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpariser
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Yummy! This is my first attempt at quiche so I was quite nervous. I baked them in muffin tins because I don't have a quiche pan and they turned out great. I filled them almost to the top and just cut the baking time down to about 30 mins. Keep an eye on them just in case. I also added some shredded carrot, minced garlic, and a diced jalapeno to the recipe. Topped them off with half a cherry tomato. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpariser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
great recipe! I love the alternative high protein and lower calorie option to the original. Instead of broccoli we added zucchini, which turned out very well and fresh spinach instead of frozen. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheerblonde05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Not sure where I went wrong but I did not like this quiche at all and I normally like quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is a recipe that tastes great that I don't feel guilty making - no heavy cream, eggs, or regular cheese. I've made it twice and everybody loved it. It's easily adaptable. I used 3 cups chopped fresh spinach instead of the frozen spinach and broccoli. No problem with it being watery. Also used lowfat colby instead of cheddar. Used 4 oz cream cheese as it came in 8 oz container so I used half of it. Just a wonderful basic recipe that you can do a lot with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great- subbed a few items, but the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
i love this recipe. our church community group often selects "breakfast" as our theme, and i used to have the hardest time finding ways to fit green vegetables and fiber into what they serve there :) now i bring this and it is a refreshing change from the usual sugar, fat and carbs! it's delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is a good recipe that is easily altered for what you have. I have tried this before and today I made it with fresh spinach and swiss chard that I blanched slightly. I sauteed the onions with garlic and added them and the greens right before stuffing it in the oven. I've replaced the cream cheese with plain yogurt of both regular and greek variety and have used regular milk or butter milk. I think the quantity of egg versus cheese versus soft cheese and liquid is what's important and this one gets that part right every time. Just cook it in a glass dish so that you know the bottom is brown (crusty) before you take it out and you are good. Im going to try adding meats next time- bacon or ham. MMMMM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious!! The whole family enjoyed it. I used regular eggs, milk, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States