Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was delicious and very diet friendly! I used FF cream cheese, 1 cup of egg whites, and all spinach because I didn't have broccoli. It turned out very creamy. I also added 1/4 tsp. salt and will add a little more next time. Definitely a great addition to my meatless menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I use fresh garlic and saute it with the spinach. I also use 1/2 egg beaters. It's a wonderful recipe and I'm always asked how to make it when I bring it to a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
A little to greasy. I did use a cupcake pan and I did spray them with PAM. Cook time was 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a very good, easy recipe! I substituted low fat cottage cheese for the cream cheese b/c that's all I had. I sauteed the onion with a few cloves of garlic before adding to the veggies, and added a grated carrot as some have suggested. Didn't have mushrooms, although they'd be great in this, as would zucchini, red bell peppers, corn, etc. I also did not have 3 C. of cheddar, so I used about 1.5 C. cheddar and 1/2 C. feta and it was plenty cheesy. This definitely benefits from some spices--a dash of cayenne, garlic powder, oregano-have fun experimenting. My family liked the "mini quiches" (baked in a muffin pan) very much. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Loved it even more than regular quiche. Definite "make again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Good and easy! Quick to make, these are ingredients I always have in the house. I used a whole 10oz box of frozen broccoli, instead of just the cup. My 1 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is an absolutely delicious quiche. I used a sharp cheddar which gave it a little more bite, and omitted the mushrooms. It's a good recipe to make because most of the ingredients I always have on hand in the fridge and freezer. My 8 yr. old daughter loved it. FYI...it reheats really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
For great flavor, add a splash of worchestershire sauce and garlic powder....good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I sauteed the onion and mushrooms with garlic in a little olive oil. I used fresh broccoli, steamed a little. I used only one cup of cheese. Instead of egg substitute, I used two eggs and added a heaping tablespoon of flour. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great low carb brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Big Business

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lonaconing, Maryland, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States