Crustless Mushroom-Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very good recipe! Though I made some changes, based on what I had: I left out the spinach and shredded the zucchini instead (and strained/drained it) for about 2 cups total. Also did red bell pepper and green onions since that's what I had. And added a little cooked soy bacon crumbled up and used aged cheddar instead of feta. Left out the garlic, and it was still really good! Delicious, and a great way to use up some zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was good, except I guess I don't like spinach in my quiche. I used fresh because that's what I had. Next time, I will stuff it full of other veggies and skip the spinach. I used more egg, less ricotta, and used veggies I had in the house. It's pretty versatile, it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was great! I was in a hurry at the store & didn't find ricotta cheese right away, so I used cottage cheese (lower in fat - bonus!). Because cottage cheese contains so much water, I should have baked it longer, but the quiche still turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This turned out great. I used peeled asparagus instead of zucchini. A red bell pepper instead of a green one (it made the dish look prettier). Six eggs that almost reached 1 1/4 cups instead of egg substitute. A third of the parsley and thyme because I used dried instead of fresh herbs. About 5 oz of fresh spinach instead of 10 oz frozen/thawed because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
LOVED IT!! I really enjoy making 'crustless quiche', it's so much better for you! This one has an abundance of wonderful, healthy veggies and great flavour too, I used red/orange peppers in place of the green due to on hand ingredients! Also, I realized that I only had cartons of egg whites, which I thought were the substitute, so used one full carton (equivalent to 8 egg whites, or one full cup) and it turned out great. Forgot the tomatoes at the end, but no matter, this was GREAT! Loved the texture that the ricotta added, have never used it in a quiche before, yummy! Can't wait for leftovers, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This recipe was fairly basic. A good way to get rid of leftover or random veggies. The cheeses can certainly be changed out to whatever you have on hand as well. I used an 8x8 pyrex dish in lieu of a springform. Also used regular eggs limiting the number of yolks to 2, making up the difference with egg whites. Egg yolks can be frozen for later use (mayonnaise, hollandaise, desserts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
overall a good quiche. But too much spinach in this receipe. I cut spinach in half and added broccoli. okay but the family did not like it. Was too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
delicious! used fresh spinach and eggs. My kids (3 and 1 yr old) loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is good. I made it as written using real eggs (5 large = approx 1-1/4 cups) and I left out the zucchini as I didn't have any. This sets up nicely and the flavor was good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I went on a gluten free diet about a year ago and haven't regretted it once. However, I have missed a few of my favorite comfort foods, so I was thrilled to find this crustless quiche recipe. It's easy, delicious, and the leftovers are wonderful warmed up for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States