Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as above, and I loved it. Myself, I wouldn't call it a pie, but whatever it is, it's delicious! This recipe is great as it is, but I can also imagine many delicious variations. I would like to try the same recipe, but with different fruits and nuts, sometime. Many users also recommended a strussel tipping, which has piqued my interest--I think I may make a topping next time. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
WOW! This "pie" is more like a moist dense cake. But my OH my... it is excellent! My very picky spouse even loved this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
So simple, and yet so yummy! Heated with some vanilla ice cream, and it's heavenly. I had frozen cranberries, but I did let them thaw first before added them to the batter. It was perfecto!! I also cut back on the almond extract as advised by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made it as directed in the recipe. It was simple yet perfect. I added 1 tbs wheat germ. Gave it a different texture but overall very nice. I will make this again to use up my stock of cranberries from thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a very flexible recipe. I substitute Vanilla with diffferent types of nutes and have used multiple other fruits like diced apples, crushed oranges, strawberries and blueberries. Its simple and satisfies that sweet tooth. Its also wonderful for fruit that needs to be used up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I really wanted to try this recipe as written but I couldn't find my almond extract to save my life. So I had to change it, but I don't think my changes mattered. Instead of the almond extract I used 1/2 tsp. orange extract, 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract and about 1 tsp. fresh orange zest. Oh my goodness! This was so good! My husband raved over it and said we should have this instead of other pies at Christmas dinner. It goes great with coffee the next morning. Cake for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Mega delicious!! I used coconut oil instead of butter as I can't have dairy, a scant half tsp of almond extract and pecans instead of walnuts (as I have a Costco size bag of them to use up) plus my cranberries were frozen and the mixture resembled a crumble topping, not batter. I baked it in my 9" cast iron pan for 40 minutes. I was pretty nervous as I put it in the oven that I'd wasted my ingredients, but a marvellous surprise came out of the oven when the time went! Super delicious, I'll most definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Five stars for simplicity and 10 for deliciousness! I made this last Christmas morning, with hot coffee, to nosh on while opening gifts. It was requested again this year! The only changes I made (because of nut allergies), I replaced the walnuts with toasted sunflower seeds, for a bit of crunch, and I used orange extract instead of the almond. When it came hot from the oven I drizzled it with orange glaze. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Sester
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Just made this for the 2nd time! It has received rave reviews in my house and was requested again- now just waiting for it to come out of the oven! Very quick and easy to put together, great for when you don't feel like putting in a ton of effort. After reading other reviews, I did substitute 1/2 tsp of Vanilla extract & 1/2 tsp of Almond extract. But I will try it as written next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Sester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe and have shared it with friends and family. I exchanged the almond extract for orange extract as I love the combination of orange and cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States