Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by runnermel
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding 1/2 tsp vanilla and only 1/4 tsp almond extract. Next time I'll try it as written. I also reserved a handful of cranberries to press into the top of the batter as suggested by another reviewer. It was beautiful. I'll be making this for Christmas dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My new favorite desert!!! Awesome and yet so easy to fix... Everyone will think it took you hours to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Easier than pie! Tart and tasty! Loved this, and it was so easy too. Made this the first time per the recipe except I did a streusel topping with brown sugar, butter, walnuts, and placed the remainder of my 12 oz bag of cranberries on top. FYI, one 12 oz. bag of cranberries will give you 2 cups plus extra for the top, even after picking out bad ones. Making it the second time the same way minus the butter on top, and instead of walnuts, using a 2.25 (2/3 c bag) of almonds which is enough for the inside and top. My boyfriend ate seconds, even though he looked at it funny at first. Can't wait to bring it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenSchulz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was good, but it stuck badly to my pie plate. I used the 1/4 almond and 3/4 vanilla as suggested, and I left out the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great recipe! Due to egg allergies, I substituted flaxseed/water. Also, followed a suggestion to use 1/4 tsp almond and 3/4 tsp vanilla flavorings. It came out great with my egg substitute and I loved the subtle almond. I'm thinking this could work for a brunch too. Can't wait to try this with a blueberry and lemon combo. Eating the last piece today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I can't wait until I go to the store for more fresh cranberries!! This recipe is simple yet elegant and unbelievably scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I used 3/4 cup of sugar and equivalent of 1/2 cup of Stevia. Next time I think I'll try 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I have substituted applesauce for oil in recipes before and have liked the results. I have made this dessert a couple of different times now, and my guests have always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Because my wife has celiac, I substituted the flour with a cup of gluten-free all purpose flour. I normally wouldn't make such a direct switch but since the flour is mixed in as opposed to as a separate crust I was wiling to give it a try. Success! Everyone loved it! Also a great use of cranberries if you have some left over for after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Just made this recipe and omg it is the most delish dessert i've had in a long time. I know this wont last. I did not change any ingredients . I also did do the steusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The easiest pie I've ever made. I made it with lingon berries instead. Serve it with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States