Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by HKR
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out great. My neighbors loved it and I will make it for Thanksgiving. I can see how this would be a great base recipe with all kinds of substitution possibilities such as blueberries, chocolate chips, pecans, etc. It’s very easy to put together and probably freezes great. You could easily put this together and put it in the oven as soon as the turkey comes out to serve with ice cream for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HKR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I liked this pie. I loved the almond flavor I would have given it stars but the cranberry flavor was a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
awesome! I added a little orange zest. This was a large hit and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Never before rated a recipe on this site but feel I have to do so now. DH and I absolutely loved this. Used a bit of the sugar to sprinkle on the top but no other changes. Have to stock up now on bags of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is one of our favorite recipes. It's so easy & so good! Like it better than cranberry bread with orange juice in. No cutting berries in half.Always have some cranberries in the freezer to make this. I usually use pecans & have been making it since 2006.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Yum and easy pie without the hustle of a pie dough. I'm going to try to make it with peaches, Apricot,Apples in one word I'm going to try it with any fruit I can get... Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imane
Home Town: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Since Canadian Thanksgiving, I have made this 3 times! Wow! I sprinkled with icing sugar. I wonder if it can be made with other seasonal fruits... Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Cath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is one of all time favorite desserts. Made it with no changes the first and second times. This time I topped with the rest if the walnuts from the bag. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Antley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lockesburg, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This pie is awesome! It is easy to make and simply delicious. I took a picture of the pie and put it up on my FB page and several of my friends have asked for the recipe. I will definitely make more of these wonderful pies. One note: I am not a baker, and this was the first pie I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
It is very tasty (if you like cranberries!) and easy to make. It seems like a versatile recipe, too, so I may try it with different fruits and nuts. Definitely will try with almonds instead of walnuts. I also think it will present better baked in a square pan and cut into squares. A dollop of whipped cream would be nice, but is great plain too, and with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States