Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! I added a little orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I don't think I"m a fan of Almond Extract, it was just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have tried this. It is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made it the first time following the recipe exactly and it came out pretty good. The second time I increased the walnuts to 1 cup and substituted vanilla instead of almond extract. I then poured the batter into a CRUST made of 1 pack crushed grahams, 1/2 c chopped walnuts, 2 TB brown sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 c melted butter pressed into a spring form pan. I also slightly undercooked the recipe so that the interior was more like a fudgy blondie than "a clean wooden pick". After cooling, the pie sets up nicely and can be easily released from the pan. Also, I use frozen cranberries for this recipe. They stiffen up the raw batter quite a bit but the end result remains the same - awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was very good. I didn't use a pie pan because I only had a giant 10 inch deep dish thing and since I wasn't making a double recipe to fill it I just used a square baking pan (I think I used 8 inch) and it came out perfectly. I think maybe next time I may toss my frozen cranberries into my melted butter to defrost them slightly, or even let them thaw a bit on the counter before adding them, which may make combining the doughy batter a little easier. I also added maybe a heaping half cup of fresh blueberries in place of some of the cranberries and that was very tasty. I love this for when I'm craving that sweet almond extract flavour. My better half liked it too! Very much a brownie-ish texture... can't wait to make this again! I think combining canberries with another berry yielded the best results for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the BEST! So easy and became my son's favorite pie so I buy up plenty of cranberries in the fall to use year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was wonderful! I didn't have any almond extract, so just used vanilla. We had some friends over and everyone enjoyed it. The next day my mother asked if we had any leftovers as she wanted another piece. Definitely a desert I will make again and again! And it looked so delicious, too! Perfect! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
OMG! Everyone I have made it for loves it. Just made it again on this snowy morning. Did as others suggested and cut the almond extract down to 1/4 tsp and made up the rest with 3/4 tsp vanilla. I can't count how many times I have given out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Love it. Used pecans instead of walnuts and vanilla in place of almond extract. Turned out great. Love the way the edges bake into a crust. good warm or cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Since trying this recipe it has become a favorite at our house. Always do deep dish pies. Here are the increased ingredients:1-1/2 c flour,1-1/2 c sugar, 3/4 t. salt., 3 c(1 bag) cranberries, 3/4 c walnuts, 3/4 c butter, 3 eggs, 1-1/2 t almond ext. Also, as others have suggested, I always add crumb topping. If you like cranberries, you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States