Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was very good. I didn't use a pie pan because I only had a giant 10 inch deep dish thing and since I wasn't making a double recipe to fill it I just used a square baking pan (I think I used 8 inch) and it came out perfectly. I think maybe next time I may toss my frozen cranberries into my melted butter to defrost them slightly, or even let them thaw a bit on the counter before adding them, which may make combining the doughy batter a little easier. I also added maybe a heaping half cup of fresh blueberries in place of some of the cranberries and that was very tasty. I love this for when I'm craving that sweet almond extract flavour. My better half liked it too! Very much a brownie-ish texture... can't wait to make this again! I think combining canberries with another berry yielded the best results for me. I'll be stocking up on cranberries when the season hits so I can keep making this all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the BEST! So easy and became my son's favorite pie so I buy up plenty of cranberries in the fall to use year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was wonderful! I didn't have any almond extract, so just used vanilla. We had some friends over and everyone enjoyed it. The next day my mother asked if we had any leftovers as she wanted another piece. Definitely a desert I will make again and again! And it looked so delicious, too! Perfect! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
OMG! Everyone I have made it for loves it. Just made it again on this snowy morning. Did as others suggested and cut the almond extract down to 1/4 tsp and made up the rest with 3/4 tsp vanilla. I can't count how many times I have given out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Love it. Used pecans instead of walnuts and vanilla in place of almond extract. Turned out great. Love the way the edges bake into a crust. good warm or cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Since trying this recipe it has become a favorite at our house. Always do deep dish pies. Here are the increased ingredients:1-1/2 c flour,1-1/2 c sugar, 3/4 t. salt., 3 c(1 bag) cranberries, 3/4 c walnuts, 3/4 c butter, 3 eggs, 1-1/2 t almond ext. Also, as others have suggested, I always add crumb topping. If you like cranberries, you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've made this recipe twice in three weeks and its great. The second time I didn't have enough cranberries so I added blueberries to bring it to two cups and it was even better! Served it to guests and they wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe, I made it as written but left out the nuts. I highly recommend keeping the almond extract as written, it was delicious. I used frozen cranberries without defrosting them. Perfect, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Ra'anana, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Like the recipe, but altered it to go low-carb. Half cup of almond flour and half cup of flax meal. Sweetner was erythritol brown (like brown sugar). I added an egg to help with the heaviness of the flour substitutes. I didn't have almond extract so I used tangerine (how's that for a substitution!). Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made it exactly as written and it was WONDERFUL. I love pies that make their own crusts. I bought several bags of cranberries over the Christmas holidays and just threw them in the freezer. I wanted to be able to make this pie again in the heat of the Summer. I love making things that are totally unexpected for the season...like homemade ice cream in January and Rosettes for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States