Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Quick, inexpensive, pretty and a perfect blend of sweet and tart! Vanilla icecream on the side please ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Easy and yummy. Nice and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made this 5 times in December for different functions. It tastes tart, sweet and buttery at the same time! Only thing I changed: used 1 cup of walnuts. Easy to throw together, baked in a cute pie dish and served from there. Save a handful of the cranberries to spread on top of the dough. The popped cranberries make a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was very good - I made a few changes to lighten it up and they worked: I used just 2 T butter and substituted the remainder of the butter with applesauce. I also substituted 1/2 cup of sweetener for 1/2 of the sugar. I only had 12 oz of cranberries, but I think this could have used more like the recipe calls for. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Wonderful! Used almonds instead which worked great. Went half and half with almond/vanilla extract and it was still slightly too almondy for our tastes. Great texture and moistness. No need for whipped cream or ice cream in my opinion:) I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent. Brought this to a few Christmas parties and got lots of compliments. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Absolutely loved it! I had no almond extract (it was christmas eve and they were all out at the grocery store), so I did a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Tasted fine to me. What was weird was that this pie tasted better after a day or longer! You could taste a difference, and I liked it the next day better than the day I made it. Make this pie! YOu will be happy you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This works as a yummy dessert or with coffee in the morning. Wonderfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is more of a cake than pie, in my opinion. Myself and family enjoyed this. I did as others suggested only using 1/4 tsp. almond extract with 3/4 tsp vanilla. Next time I make this I will add some orange zest. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I followed recipe exactly except I cut the almond extract down to 1/2 t and used 1 t vanilla; even with that modification, the almond flavor was very strong. I also pressed a handful of cranberries into the top of the pie before baking and sprinkled with brown sugar; the sugar melted creating a slight crispy caramel glaze. Everyone at our family party liked it, and it was very easy to make and looked festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States