Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was very good and very simple. Good served anytime of year with cranberries saved in the freezer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as described (with fresh cranberries). It's extra good with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
5+ stars for this dessert! I was skeptical at first thinking it was going to be bland but it was way beyond awesome! I did not change a thing, prepared it as is and probally took me 10 whole minutes to throw it together! I had to hand out the recipe at thanksgiving. Save this recipe...it's a true KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this recipe by first melting the butter, then adding the sugar. Next coat the cranberries with the sugar mix, that way each cranberry has its own sweetening. I dumped in all the rest of the ingredients, put in 1/4 teaspoon almond extract, 1/2 teaspoon orange extract and 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract and mixed it all thoroughly making sure that there was no flour on the bottom of the bowl. I also added a handful of fresh blueberries and a chopped apple on the top of the pie and gently pushed it into the middle. It is SUPER GOOD with vanilla ice cream when it is still warm. This will be our new Thanksgiving Eve dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Did not change a thing, a perfect pie, the almond extract really makes this outstanding. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUANNE2584

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
LOVE this recipe! Followed some of the suggestions of others by using almond extract for the vanilla & almonds instead of walnuts. I also put the cranberries in the food processor and pulsed them just a little. The look is really festive. Then I used 1/2 package of cream cheese, 1 1/2 c confectioners sugar and 1/8t almond extract and made a tasty streusel for the top. DELICOUS! Thanks for this excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I've made this recipe four times in the past two weeks using frozen cranberries from last season! It's been a big hit and friends have asked me to make it again and asked for the recipe. It's delicious and probably one of the easiest items I've ever baked. I made it three times in a standard pie pan and doubled the recipe to fit nicely in a 13x9 pan. The only thing I did different was to sprinkle a few extra cranberries on top as a previous reviewer suggested. Be careful with the almond extract, it's pretty strong stuff. I used only 1/2 tsp. in 9 inch pie pans and 1 tsp. in the 9x13 pan and the flavor blended perfectly with the cranberries. I will definitely add this to my holiday recipes. I'll also buy extra bags of cranberries before the season is over and freeze them so I can enjoy this at Easter and as a special treat throughout the year! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made this pie today. I followed the original recipe and it was perfect with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. So easy! If you like almond flavoring and the combination of sweet and tart, you will love this recipe. Will be making this again for Thanksgiving. Today was the trial run! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent choice for potluck or small parties. Doing it right now for the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diniele

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States