Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I wanted to make this recipe but only had frozen blackberries. So I tried it and left out the walnuts--it is amazing. So good I will continue to experiment with other berries, including cranberries! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
very easy.. I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
See postscript at bottom.... Well, I am giving this 4 stars because I can't just leave a comment without the stars, too--but really, I didn't make this per recipe. I tried what someone else said worked for them--using applesauce instead of butter. I also used a La Creuset pie dish and not a regular pie dish. The result was not good! So disappointed. It came out like rubber. Taste was good, kind of mild, but really rubbery. Sorry I tried it with apple sauce first, but was trying to accommodate a dairy-intolerant guest who is coming for dinner tomorrow. Big mistake. I will try again the right way one day. Afterthought: Now I'm wondering if I didn't add the right amount of flour and sugar. I was doing so many dishes at the same time (for Thanksgiving), so maybe that is the real reason it got messed up!!.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was a great fast dessert. So easy!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Fantastic!!! Followed recipe as written and it was so, so good. Thanks for such a simple and wonderful way to use fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was a very simple recipe that is absolutely delicious! I did add about a 3/4 of vanilla extract along with the almond extract. Thank you, for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good! I used almonds because I thought they would go better with the almond flavoring and it was so good. Sort of like a cranberry nut muffin. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious and so easy. I used 1/4 t almond extract and 3/4 t vanilla as one reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this with only one small change: 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond extract. Still had a wonderful almond flavor. It was so good! We had it gone in a day. Made it again the other day. I didn't have enough cranberries, so I added chopped strawberries and apples so that I had 2 cups. Cut down the butter to 3 TBS and added 5 TBS of orange juice, and used only vanilla extract. Just as good as the original. Will keep and use both variations. Going to try it in mini muffin pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this tonight! Really Really good. I didn't have nuts so I left them out but I will make this again with the nuts!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States