Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The combination of almond and cranberry is wonderful! I think next time I make this, I will use chopped almonds rather than walnuts to further reinforce this pair. Very easy recipe to make up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it came out beautifully. My son and my neighbor loved it. Ok, well the only change I made was adding sliced almonds instead of walnuts; it just seems to make more sense since I used the almond extract. I'm visiting my parents home for the holidays and I can't wait to make it for them. I'm sure they'll love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Fantastic, will use whenever I have a cranberry craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I thought it was easy and very good! It's tart, so a scoop of vanilla ice cream is a perfect compliment, especially when it's still warm out of the oven or reheated in the microwave for a few seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moyers, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This turned out surprisingly well! I was a little skeptical when it didn't seem to fill the standard pie plate, but it spread while cooking. I sprinkled a little brown sugar over the top before baking, which made for a little extra sweetness and mild crunch to complement the tartness. I don't know about the leftovers, but fresh out of the oven with a little vanilla ice cream, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved the pie after reading reviews I used 1/2 tsp. almond extract and 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great recipe but do not ever use frozen cranberries. The minute you pour the melted butter over the berries, the butter hardens immediately. I ended up microwaving the batter 30 seconds in order to soften the butter. Other than that, very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I saw this recipe and wanted to make it immediately thinking I had some frozen cranberries in my freezer. Turned out I only had frozen strawberries so I chopped those into small pieces and substituted them for the cranberries. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly as written although I did not have cream or ice cream. It is delicious and was so easy to make. It is a perfect quick dessert and I imagine would be even more delicious with the whipped cream or ice cream. I look forward to making it with cranberries and other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe and so easy. Made this for Thanksgiving and added a light butter sauce--everyone gobbled it up! Sorry for the bad pun, I couldn't resist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie Mead

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States