Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Fantastic!!! Followed recipe as written and it was so, so good. Thanks for such a simple and wonderful way to use fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was a very simple recipe that is absolutely delicious! I did add about a 3/4 of vanilla extract along with the almond extract. Thank you, for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good! I used almonds because I thought they would go better with the almond flavoring and it was so good. Sort of like a cranberry nut muffin. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious and so easy. I used 1/4 t almond extract and 3/4 t vanilla as one reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this with only one small change: 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond extract. Still had a wonderful almond flavor. It was so good! We had it gone in a day. Made it again the other day. I didn't have enough cranberries, so I added chopped strawberries and apples so that I had 2 cups. Cut down the butter to 3 TBS and added 5 TBS of orange juice, and used only vanilla extract. Just as good as the original. Will keep and use both variations. Going to try it in mini muffin pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this tonight! Really Really good. I didn't have nuts so I left them out but I will make this again with the nuts!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
You will not need to change a thing for this recipe. I added more walnuts and a tiny bit more almond extract for the second one I made which was the next day. Wow - so good and so easy to make. This is another good one for kids to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
What else can one say when a recipe is well reviewed, and it deserves it *as is*. Nothing important besides: "Yummers!" *&* "Thanks, Jean!" all in spite of the recipe being ***easy***!!! - Well, *shhh* - feel free to not ready on really, but....... being wordy, I'll say more anyway: I think of this 'pie' as cranberry brownies in a pie pan. Makes me think of vintage hot fudge pie (sort of like brownies in a pie pan). Made per recipe the first time today. Excellent as is. Yes, we might try some deviations over time (different fruit options - from different berries, to toasted coconut, to pineapple, to at least some apple, to mangoes and maybe even peaches, to rhubarb!; in particular noting red and blue berries for patriotic holidays especially; different nuts; orange rind; try combos of whole-wheat/oat-flour/"and-or"/glutenfree-flour, raw sugar - both depending on what fruit being used; top with sugar, glaze, or crumb topping; try in tart pan, muffin tin, or double in a spring form pan; try adding cinnamon/cloves/nutmeg (again, depending on fruit being used). But again, this is great *as is*! Thanks again Jean, and allrecipes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HKR
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out great. My neighbors loved it and I will make it for Thanksgiving. I can see how this would be a great base recipe with all kinds of substitution possibilities such as blueberries, chocolate chips, pecans, etc. It’s very easy to put together and probably freezes great. You could easily put this together and put it in the oven as soon as the turkey comes out to serve with ice cream for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HKR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I liked this pie. I loved the almond flavor I would have given it stars but the cranberry flavor was a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States