Crustless Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Great quiche. I changed the recipe slightly to satisfy some vegetarians for a holiday brunch. I added spinach and feta cheese, and it was a huge success with the vegetarians and carnivores alike. This is a very tasty recipe, and easy to make to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
A fabulous breakfast or brunch dish. No crust to make and taste even better without one. I add what ever small amount of veggies I might have left over from dinner.. i.e. broccoli, mushrooms etc. I've NEVER been complimented so much for a breakfast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
a delicious and VERY EASY quiche. I added some minced onion & used chopped ham lunchmeat instead of bacon. everyone was impressed - we ate it for dinner & will be making it again and again. (this would be easy to change by adding different meats and veggies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD! I wanted a recipe that didnt call for a pie crust. I seen this one and it looked easy. I didn't add the bacon, but added other ingrediants and doubled the recipe. I was very surprised that the bisquick made its own crust. This dish is soooo simple and would taste great with any vegtable, meat or cheese you wanted to put in it. I just don't understand why it don't have any more reviews (maybe because there are sooo many quiche recipes on this site). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is definitely a 5-star...super easy and super delicious...especially for how easy it is. Can't beat this for a quick-to-put-together and yummy to eat dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Used ham instead of bacon...It was a hit with everyone! Loved the way it created its own flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Thanks for this one Deanna! Very fast and yummy. Because I am lazy, I used the fully cooked bacon that you microwave. Next time, I will fry some bacon. I missed the crunch of it. Also, I put twice the bacon in, so I am not sure I needed to grease the pie pan too. All that extra bacon made a lot of liquid. May also have been that pre-cooked bacon. SO good! Even the 2-yr-old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Best and easiest quiche I've ever made. I added a bit of chopped onion and decreased melted margarine to 1/3 cup. Otherwise followed recipe and poured into sprayed pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Just like quiche, you can add virtually anything to this recipe.. I've substituted the bacon with ham and added broccoli or asparagus.. Skip the bacom and added smoked salman and spinach, etc.. let your imagination run wild with combos.. Also, very important.. SKIP THE BUTTER! It doesn't need it and you will avoid the oil slick on top of the quiche when its done cooking. Also, to get a bit added puffiness, I've added a scant teaspoon of baking powder.. Very versatile recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States