Crustless Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Just like quiche, you can add virtually anything to this recipe.. I've substituted the bacon with ham and added broccoli or asparagus.. Skip the bacom and added smoked salman and spinach, etc.. let your imagination run wild with combos.. Also, very important.. SKIP THE BUTTER! It doesn't need it and you will avoid the oil slick on top of the quiche when its done cooking. Also, to get a bit added puffiness, I've added a scant teaspoon of baking powder.. Very versatile recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was great! I altered a tad to use what I had on hand. Used the Biscuit Baking Mix from this site, subbed cubed ham for the bacon, added some cooked/cubed potatoes, and used a mix of mozzarella and colby jack cheese. Delish! I cut back the butter to 2 TBS, but I agree with SB....will skip altogether next time. I fixed this for dinner on a night that I had nothing defrosted.....there were no leftovers. My two teens and hubby devoured it. Thanks for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD! I wanted a recipe that didnt call for a pie crust. I seen this one and it looked easy. I didn't add the bacon, but added other ingrediants and doubled the recipe. I was very surprised that the bisquick made its own crust. This dish is soooo simple and would taste great with any vegtable, meat or cheese you wanted to put in it. I just don't understand why it don't have any more reviews (maybe because there are sooo many quiche recipes on this site). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Loved this quiche! I read the reviews before I made it, so I did not use the butter. It was great! I had a red pepper, so I chopped up half of it and added that too! It added great flavor and nice color. I took it to Easter Brunch at a relative's and it went fast. Someone even commented that they liked that it did not have a crust. I will definitely be making this again, and again...it's easy to make, you can change the "add-ins", and it tastes delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Excellent and easy dish for any meal of the day. To make a larger dish, I added two extra eggs and made mine with diced ham, bacon, swiss and fresh chives. Huge hit with my kids and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Best and easiest quiche I've ever made. I added a bit of chopped onion and decreased melted margarine to 1/3 cup. Otherwise followed recipe and poured into sprayed pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I added the baking powder as suggested and omitted the butter/margarine also as suggested by other bakers/cooks and was very disappointed as it tasted like dry salty egg whites. Next time I will make it as posted and report my findings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
A fabulous breakfast or brunch dish. No crust to make and taste even better without one. I add what ever small amount of veggies I might have left over from dinner.. i.e. broccoli, mushrooms etc. I've NEVER been complimented so much for a breakfast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a tasty, quick, and easy quiche recipe which I have used several times already. I followed the others' advice to cut back on the butter (I tried with both 1/3 cup and even 1/4 cup - either are fine) and I even cut back a bit on the cheese (to 3/4 C), since cheddar gets a little greasy. I used precooked bacon, which cut back on the time involved - it was delicious! This was yummy right out of the oven or reheated over the next few days. Even my kids loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I thought this tasted delicious. I added a bit of baking powder and reduced butter to 1/3 cup as suggested by other posts. It did fluff up but sank after I pulled it out of the over, I think I'll skip the butter all together next time. This is really good - we ate it in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States