Crustless Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I added the baking powder as suggested and omitted the butter/margarine also as suggested by other bakers/cooks and was very disappointed as it tasted like dry salty egg whites. Next time I will make it as posted and report my findings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Thanks for this recipe! I actually forgot to put butter in, but I didn't run into any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
YUM!! Very simple and good. I used ham instead of bacon and added onion and a bit of dry mustard. It also works in a 9" square pan. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I don't know if I did something wrong or what. First, was the crust supposed to end up on top? Second it was greasy and tasted deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Did not enjoy this quiche even after adding garlic, onions, black pepper and cilantro.I have made many excellent quiches none of which called for butter.Also there needs to be salt in the recipe.. bland and not worth it, texture left something to be desired..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I absolutely loved this dish. Very, very quick and easy to make. Tastes more or less like a bacon omelette to me, which I love, but be prepared for, I wasn't expecting it. I used pre-cooked bacon and wiped the grease off and only used 1 tablespoon of butter(probably could have used a little more or not used any at all depending upon taste desired).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yesprobablymaybe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
YUM YUM YUM!!! I didn't feel like going to the grocery store to get meat for dinner but did have the following ingredients on hand which I added to my quiche: chopped onion, spinach, small diced potato, chopped serrano chiles (we like things spicy), cilantro, and I did add two more eggs. I sauteed the onions in a little of the bacon drippings and did not add butter as others had recommended. I also added a sprinkle of baking powder as someone recommended. I had a Mexican blend cheese which I also added. DELICIOUS! I will definitely make this quiche again with other variations! We did not miss the crust at all. This would be a wonderful brunch or breakfast item, too. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
YUM!!! I used smoked salmon and goat cheese then made muffins instead of one pie. My two year old loved it! I have made this for my family and it was a big hit. So yummy! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly McCartney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I've tried other quiche recipes and been unsuccessful. But this recipe is foolproof, even for me! I like the versatility as I was able to use what I had on hand. I used a combination of cheddar and mozzerella cheese and Hormel real bacon pieces. Next time I will try to incorporate some blue cheese crumbles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was pretty good. My husband is on a low carb, low cholesterol diet so I made this with some modifications. I used Egg Beaters instead of eggs. I omitted the butter as suggested in some of the reviews and did not miss it. I also left out the bacon and added cooked broccoli instead. I will probably try spinach and feta cheese next time. I cooked this for 8 minutes longer than recommended because the knife was not coming out clean. The edges stuck to the pan a little but the bottom did not. Once loosened with a knife it came out just fine. I'll make this again and try different combinations each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States