Crustless Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Yummy, but where are the vegetables? I'm a vegetarian so added sauteed onion, broccoli, cauliflower, seeded plum tomatoes, and mushrooms. I served this with a fruit salad on the side. Also, thru much trial and error, I've found that the best ratio of eggs to cream is 4 eggs to 2 cups full-fat cream (very well mixed!). Depending on amount of fillings, this will yield enough for one 9" deep-dish quiche with about 3/4 cups left over liquid. Increase eggs to 6 and cream to 3 cups to have enough for 2 pies. This is roughly enough to feed six guests, with seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is the kind of recipe that keeps me coming back to this site. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cham, Zug, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good. I do not even like eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
this recipe was simple and delicious.It was so quick and easy.Perfect when you,re pressed for time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very easy to do and tasted good. i added broccoli, cooked from frozen beforehand, and cooked it maybe 5 minutes extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clonmel, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I will definitely make this again. I left off the butter as suggested, and it tasted very good. Next time I might add a dash of Tabasco or some caramelized onions for a bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe has become a staple in our household. We regularly serve for ourselves and guests, and often send the recipe home with our guests, too. It's very easy to alter the recipe for the ingredients we have on hand - we've used different cheeses, and the quiche is also great with all sorts of garden vegetables - peppers, carrots, onions, even finely sliced green beans. Definitely a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I agreed to make quiche for a pancake breakfast at my school. I needed to make quiche for about 300 people. I found this recipe because I was looking for an easier way than using pie crust! It was a hit! I made it in big pans - some sausage and bacon, some spinach. I loved it and everyone at the breakfast did too! I did use just slightly less butter after the first two pans, but it was absolutely fabulous - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this for a birthday breakfast at the office. There was nothing left! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I did use 1/3 cup of butter instead of 1/2 cup. It was really pretty and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I added the baking powder as suggested and omitted the butter/margarine also as suggested by other bakers/cooks and was very disappointed as it tasted like dry salty egg whites. Next time I will make it as posted and report my findings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States