Crustless Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
OMG these are absolutely wonderful! I read many reviews and it seemed like everyone was having a problem with the butter added so I just left it out completely and I am not disappointed. I used 2 slices ham, 7 tater tots and a few slices zucchini, cut them up really small and put them in muffin cups. It made 11 muffin quiche. My 2 year old LOVES then an is on her second one already! I will definatly make these again and again with many different add-ins. I'm not sure how long it called for baking but mine took about 35-40 min and they are nice and golden on the outside and fluffy on the inside. They did stick a little with Pam spray and might try butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Quick and easy, tasty breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very good recipe. This is the first quiche I've ever made and it turned out fantastic. I didn't have any biscuit or baking mix, so I substituted flour instead and it turned out beautifully! Next time I make it I'm going to add some ham and green or red peppers. I would cut back on the amount of butter used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyinlouky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious! And I agree, you can skip the butter completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I LOVED this recipe (even though the picture doesn't look appealing). To lower the fat, I actually used 2 eggs & 3 egg whites, in addition to low fat cheese. I also added a dash of paprika and fresh asparagus. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I keep trying other recipes, but I always come back to this one! It's price smart, easy to make, and delicious. With the basic recipe you can add any filling (broccoli, bacon, spinach, etc). VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great Recipe! Perfect base recipe to add whatever one delights in! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is an excellent recipe if you do not have many ingredients. I cut back on the butter, sauted onion in the remaining butter, left out the bacon for my vegetarian son, and added additional cheese. I will make this recipe again possibly using spinach and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made a double batch of this for a brunch party this weekend and it was completely devoured. I used 1/2 the butter that it called for. I also put bacon on one half and not on the other. The bacon-less side went quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Awesome! My changes: added one more egg and reduced milk by a 1/4 cup; added sauteed onions and mushrooms; reduced butter to 1/4 cup; used half 2% cheddar and the rest regular cheddar; and ham to make it less fatty. This was a HUGE hit--I'll make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States