Crustless Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by rayfordlaura
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
about a 4.5 star quiche. GREAT base recipe. I added some caramelized onions, broccoli, and chopped up Morningstar veggie sausage patties. added a bit extra cheese too. Wasn't sure how it was going to turn out given the lumps of biscuit mix/butter in the batter, but ended up quite tasty. will make again for sure, using whatever I have on hand. really great for clearing out veggies that need using or leftover..anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
very tasty. needed base recipe, i didn't add the bacon, taste very close to the ones my mom used to make when i was a kid! just what i was looking for, simple, quick, and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Emeline Taylor Rye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
After enjoying the wonderful Crustless Spinach Quiche recipe from this site many times, I decided to try a different recipe. Our family didn't like the texture of this recipe at all with the baking mix in it and it definitely was a little bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
A great base recipe to add whatever vegetables, etc. you want. Plus, it tastes great without the butter, so it quite healthy as well. This will become a staple in our home--quick and easy and high protein brunch recipe. No longer do I need to spend time making my own crust or run to the store if I want to make a guiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Everyone loved this. I didn't use any butter, and it was perfect. I added half of a zucchini squash, half a green bell pepper and half of a medium sized yellow onion to the mix. The flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Made this today. Loved it! My husband and friends also really enjoyed it. Also makes great mini quiches. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Easy and great-tasting. I tested this in advance of a family brunch and it came out nicely so now I'm all set in terms of the "main" course. It even looked a little better than the version shown here! :) Here are my modifications, after reading a bunch of the reviews: 1) used 4 eggs; 2) reduced to 3 Tbs melted butter 3) added 1 tsp garlic powder & 1 tsp oregano 4) added 1/2 tsp spicy smoked paprika 5) used 1/2 cheddar, 1/2 parmesan cheese and sprinkled a bit more of each on top, for "good measure" 6) added spinach and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shantelle
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Sooooo good... and easy! I added about a tsp of baking powder as suggested. I also put ham and mushrooms and used parmesan cheese instead. Yummy... Next time I will reduce the amount of butter/margarine probably to 1/3c or even 1/4c. It was a little bit greasy. Didn't effect the flavour though... Will definitely make it again... especially for my mom, she will be SO Surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I would give this a 4 star for how easy it is to make but my kids hated it...and they love quiche so this just won't be made again in our home. Such a let down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good and super quick and easy to throw together! I left out butter per other reviewers and added leftover roasted red potatoes, garlic powder, onion powder, and oregano to give it a little more flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States