Crustless Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by rayfordlaura
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
about a 4.5 star quiche. GREAT base recipe. I added some caramelized onions, broccoli, and chopped up Morningstar veggie sausage patties. added a bit extra cheese too. Wasn't sure how it was going to turn out given the lumps of biscuit mix/butter in the batter, but ended up quite tasty. will make again for sure, using whatever I have on hand. really great for clearing out veggies that need using or leftover..anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
very tasty. needed base recipe, i didn't add the bacon, taste very close to the ones my mom used to make when i was a kid! just what i was looking for, simple, quick, and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Emeline Taylor Rye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
After enjoying the wonderful Crustless Spinach Quiche recipe from this site many times, I decided to try a different recipe. Our family didn't like the texture of this recipe at all with the baking mix in it and it definitely was a little bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
A great base recipe to add whatever vegetables, etc. you want. Plus, it tastes great without the butter, so it quite healthy as well. This will become a staple in our home--quick and easy and high protein brunch recipe. No longer do I need to spend time making my own crust or run to the store if I want to make a guiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Everyone loved this. I didn't use any butter, and it was perfect. I added half of a zucchini squash, half a green bell pepper and half of a medium sized yellow onion to the mix. The flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Made this today. Loved it! My husband and friends also really enjoyed it. Also makes great mini quiches. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Easy and great-tasting. I tested this in advance of a family brunch and it came out nicely so now I'm all set in terms of the "main" course. It even looked a little better than the version shown here! :) Here are my modifications, after reading a bunch of the reviews: 1) used 4 eggs; 2) reduced to 3 Tbs melted butter 3) added 1 tsp garlic powder & 1 tsp oregano 4) added 1/2 tsp spicy smoked paprika 5) used 1/2 cheddar, 1/2 parmesan cheese and sprinkled a bit more of each on top, for "good measure" 6) added spinach and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shantelle
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Sooooo good... and easy! I added about a tsp of baking powder as suggested. I also put ham and mushrooms and used parmesan cheese instead. Yummy... Next time I will reduce the amount of butter/margarine probably to 1/3c or even 1/4c. It was a little bit greasy. Didn't effect the flavour though... Will definitely make it again... especially for my mom, she will be SO Surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I would give this a 4 star for how easy it is to make but my kids hated it...and they love quiche so this just won't be made again in our home. Such a let down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good and super quick and easy to throw together! I left out butter per other reviewers and added leftover roasted red potatoes, garlic powder, onion powder, and oregano to give it a little more flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States