Crustless Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love this recipe! I've made as directed with great results. This last time I used skim milk and completely forgot the butter, I was shocked that they still came out fine! I also have made mini-quiches out of these with about 25 mins cook time. Excellent and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very easy and tasty! I did not use the butter and substituted ham for the bacon. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe delivers as promised. I used italian sausage I had leftover in the fridge, a potato, some kinda cheese mixture..whatever was in the fridge, green onion, and red pepper. I never had a pie dish so I just used a regular glass baking dish. Mine turned out fantastic it was light and fluffy and oh so good. Even my picky little two year old gobbled it down. Will make again but am going to try some different mixtures. You seriously can't screw this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Love this quiche. I make it the night Christmas Eve and turn on the oven first thing christmas morning...it is ready when we are done with our gifts. You can ad lib and mix in your own favorite toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I used chopped ham instead of bacon and it was delicious. I made this for mother's day brunch and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
It was ok. I'm not sure I liked the Bisquick in it, not as creamy a texture and I like in other recipes I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
It was very good but next time I will cook without the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flutterbyjane
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We love quiche for dinner. I did a few adjustments. We put 1/4 cup melted butter, used egg beaters and put a little less cheese. Also I put onion, roast chicken lunch meat and 3 color peppers. Kids loved it and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Left out the butter, added a tsp baking powder, added an extra egg and over a cup more of cheese. I left out the bacon, added red and orange bell peppers, white onion and serrano peppers that I sauteed first in a tbsp of veg oil. I cooked it for over an hour and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana.delacruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Really good, but I would definitely leave the butter out next time. It was too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States