Crustless Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
i followed the recipe but added ham and broccoli but this took over an hour to bake ... turned out yummy but not worth the 1 + baking time.. i will be looking for a new quiche recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SimplyRawesome
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Excellent! Someone said you ca'tn mess up with this recipe. It's TRUE!! I made it with ALMOND MILK because I can't do cow's milk. I used Colby Jack cheese and Gouda because that was all I had on hand. Taking someone else's suggestion, I sauteed green pepper, onions, garlic, sun-dried tomatoes and spinach. Also added bacon. I was really worried about how the flavor of almond milk would affect the quiche. No problem Came out great! Will be making this again, but I think I'll try goat's milk next time. =) Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very good....substitued ham instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Wow, this was easy and good. This is going to be one I use a lot because it is fast, easy, the ingredients I normally have on hand, it can be breakfast or dinner, it is fun to experiment with, and can really use up the odds and ends that are left in the fridge. I did leave out the butter and did not miss it but think I need to add more seasonings next time. Great recipe though. Next time made with more seasonings and fresh spinach...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I've tried two other similar recipes. This is by far the best one. There are so many possible variations too: add mushrooms, add spinach, tomatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subtropicalzone

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I used bisquick for my recipe. Even though this quiche is crustless, the bisquick formed a bottom layer which was awsome! I used 1/4 of butter instead of a 1/2 because the first time I made it I was patting the top with papertowel because it was tooo oily. The next time I used 1/4 butter, you could probably get away with even 2 tablespoons of butter, really. I used 4 eggs to fill my baking dish, I also used sauted onions, red peppers and garlic, which is another reason why I used less butter. I mixed all my ingrediants except the bacon in a bowel and then poured it in my pie plate. Then I sprinkled the bacon on top and lightly pressed down into the batter. Then I cut into strips 2 slices of american cheese and placed them in a circular design after baking for 35 minutes and then I finished baking it! Vola! So good, the entire quiche gone in 30 minutes. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I love this recipe! The only way I will make a quiche now. Its not too egg-heavy & you can customize with any ingredients like sausage and sundried tomatoes! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachellikesbananas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Wow! This was so good and so easy! I put just a couple of tablespoons of butter in, not the amount called for, and it came out yummy! Instead of putting pepper, I had some peppered bacon, which gave it a great little kick! Also added some chopped ham! Used a three cheese blend, which melted perfectly. I wanted a quiche that didn't call for a crust, and this really fit the bill, and hit the spot too! You could totally substitute any other ingredients!! Next time I might try broccoli or asparagus... Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used sausage instead of bacon only because that's what I had on hand. It was okay right out of the oven, but my husband thought it had an odd consistency. However, leftovers the next day were great. I'll make this again, as it's quick and easy, very adaptable to ingredient substitutions or additions, and I think I'll make it and let sit over night, to reheat the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Loved it...I added three kinds of cheese and sausage instead of bacon, but I don't think that changes the overall integrity of the dish. I think you can cut the butter and still get a good product. Mine wasn't overly greasy as mentioned in other reviews, but I think I will reduce the butter anyway. I cut this and wrapped in individual servings to eat and eat for breakfast this week. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States