Crustless Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
very good for a quick quiche! brought it to potluck at church and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Loved this quiche! I read the reviews before I made it, so I did not use the butter. It was great! I had a red pepper, so I chopped up half of it and added that too! It added great flavor and nice color. I took it to Easter Brunch at a relative's and it went fast. Someone even commented that they liked that it did not have a crust. I will definitely be making this again, and again...it's easy to make, you can change the "add-ins", and it tastes delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ThexWildxRose
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Very easy! and oh so yummy! I did put in just a pat of butter instead of the amount stated in the recipe. I also added cut up vegetarian sausage! YUM-O! Even the boyfriend ate it up and had seconds. Always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThexWildxRose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Excellent and easy dish for any meal of the day. To make a larger dish, I added two extra eggs and made mine with diced ham, bacon, swiss and fresh chives. Huge hit with my kids and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This recipe was great! I needed a last minute dish today for a breakfast meeting and found this one 2 hours before my meeting. It was quick and easy to make - and I received several compliments on it. I plan to make it again this weekend for my family. It took 10 minutes longer to cook than indicated in the recipe, but maybe that's just my oven. Also, I plan to test the recipe in a 9x9 square pan and see how it does as a "casserole" (it's great quiche - but I just want to try the other since that's easier for potlucks!). Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a tasty, quick, and easy quiche recipe which I have used several times already. I followed the others' advice to cut back on the butter (I tried with both 1/3 cup and even 1/4 cup - either are fine) and I even cut back a bit on the cheese (to 3/4 C), since cheddar gets a little greasy. I used precooked bacon, which cut back on the time involved - it was delicious! This was yummy right out of the oven or reheated over the next few days. Even my kids loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I thought this tasted delicious. I added a bit of baking powder and reduced butter to 1/3 cup as suggested by other posts. It did fluff up but sank after I pulled it out of the over, I think I'll skip the butter all together next time. This is really good - we ate it in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was just OK. The flavor was fine, but the consistency was too much like a souffle for our taste. Thank you for the post, though. It was fun to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is a super recipe to use as a base - I added Spanish jamon serrano and onions and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This would be an excellent basic quiche recipe except for the amount of butter in the original recipe. I've made it twice. Once with the original directions and once with half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITOMART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States