Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The sour cream adds a wonderful tangy flavour to this quiche. I've made it crustless and also turned into crust filled pies too and both methods get rave reviews from company and at potlucks. I use the basic sour cream, cheese, egg mixture but vary the vegetables based on what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Toovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I cut this recipe back to six servings. I just happened to be out of green onions, I ended up using one medium yellow onion that I diced. I also increase the amount of tomato. This is a good starter recipe for us, it turned out almost like a baked omelette. Next time I make this, I'll add more "stuff" to fill it out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
WOW! This is crazy good. We made the recipe as is and LOVED LOVED LOVED IT! Always looking for dishes to use with our fresh eggs. The kids actually wanted more. You know that's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This recipe is really good. My husband and kids made it for me and they did a good job! We chose not to add mushrooms because the kids don't like them but added bell peppers instead. My husband also made the executive decision to add chopped fresh dill to it because we had some to use up. We didn't have fresh tomato so we used some home canned tomatoes from last summer and chopped those. And it was a 1/2 recipe because we didn't have a dozen eggs and we were only feeding 4 people. I have to say it is very adaptable and forgiving! I have recommended it and will make it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Skipped the tomatoes and mushrooms, subbed in broccoli due to preferences of guests. I also used sweet onion instead of scallions. It was a hit Christmas morning. This is a great basic recipe. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Don't like, don't trust, and don't think we should support manufacturer's recipes....They stress a brand and probably put more of their product in than necessary....Four of the eight ingredients in here are from Kraft.....I want to know what YOU like to cook with.....Let's keep the manufacturers' suggestions out of our Allrecipes.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by achooo!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I tried this recipe last weekend, my husband loved it! Of course we had to share with our friends! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Easy to make and a huge hit with my guests. Only con is that it's a little bit greasy. I may try halving the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I've made quite a few of these "oven omelets" and this one is pretty much the same as others. That does not mean, however, that the recipe is not a successful, well-written recipe, or that we enjoyed it any less. I didn't have any mushrooms, so the zucchini option is what I chose. I also added some fresh, minced garlic. Also, I found it much easier to dice the bacon before cooking it, then adding the vegetables to the pan to continue the couple of extra minutes cooking time. This baked omelet made for a colorful, festive and satisfying breakfast I'd be pleased to make again - but when and if I do, it will be at a baking temperature of 350 degrees, not 325. I have now tried baked omelets using both temperatures, and now know the center sets better at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My whole family loved this! Even kids from 2-14.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States