Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I cut down on the fat using canadian bacon and instead of 12 eggs I used 6 eggs and egg substitute for the other 6.Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Juar loved it, used half the bacon (low salt) and still was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Really good recipe. My husband and I enjoyed it and it was great for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie
Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Instead of cooking bacon I added bacon bits instead and it made the cooking process faster. It's a very versatile recipe so you can change it up if you don't have want it calls for. We LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I served this to friends for brunch yesterday...with a few changes. Eliminated tomatoes, added diced sweet red pepper and a can of diced green chiles, substituted canadian bacon for the regular bacon. I also used mexican cheese blend in place of the other cheeses. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This crustless quiche is a great low(er) fat alternative. Its a very tasty recipe, and you can add veggies or more meat, and cater it to your liking. Excellent recipe!! Everyone ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very good recipe! I eliminated the mushrooms and tomatoes though. I have been wanting to make quiche for awhile - even though my husband dislikes it. I finally made this one night while he was at work, I came home the next day and it was more than half way gone!!! He loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by All I Do Is Shop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was extremely tasty; I'm so glad because we don't need all the fat, calories, and carbs from the crust in a regular quiche, but the flavour was still there. I made it as written and added some leftover cooked broccoli, and a touch of light cream to the egg mixture. I ate it for dinner with a side of fruit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is a great recipe for a big family gathering or for making "planned overs". In addition to the eggs and sour cream, I used leftover chopped ham, chopped broccoli, grated cheddar, fresh ground pepper and some Weber Veggie Grill Seasoning. Yum-my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieFSU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States