Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Instead of cooking bacon I added bacon bits instead and it made the cooking process faster. It's a very versatile recipe so you can change it up if you don't have want it calls for. We LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is a great recipe for a big family gathering or for making "planned overs". In addition to the eggs and sour cream, I used leftover chopped ham, chopped broccoli, grated cheddar, fresh ground pepper and some Weber Veggie Grill Seasoning. Yum-my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieFSU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I cut down on the fat using canadian bacon and instead of 12 eggs I used 6 eggs and egg substitute for the other 6.Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Juar loved it, used half the bacon (low salt) and still was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This crustless quiche is a great low(er) fat alternative. Its a very tasty recipe, and you can add veggies or more meat, and cater it to your liking. Excellent recipe!! Everyone ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very good recipe! I eliminated the mushrooms and tomatoes though. I have been wanting to make quiche for awhile - even though my husband dislikes it. I finally made this one night while he was at work, I came home the next day and it was more than half way gone!!! He loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Hullett-Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Really good recipe. My husband and I enjoyed it and it was great for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie
Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was extremely tasty; I'm so glad because we don't need all the fat, calories, and carbs from the crust in a regular quiche, but the flavour was still there. I made it as written and added some leftover cooked broccoli, and a touch of light cream to the egg mixture. I ate it for dinner with a side of fruit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I served this to friends for brunch yesterday...with a few changes. Eliminated tomatoes, added diced sweet red pepper and a can of diced green chiles, substituted canadian bacon for the regular bacon. I also used mexican cheese blend in place of the other cheeses. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States