Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is a great recipe for a big family gathering or for making "planned overs". In addition to the eggs and sour cream, I used leftover chopped ham, chopped broccoli, grated cheddar, fresh ground pepper and some Weber Veggie Grill Seasoning. Yum-my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieFSU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was extremely tasty; I'm so glad because we don't need all the fat, calories, and carbs from the crust in a regular quiche, but the flavour was still there. I made it as written and added some leftover cooked broccoli, and a touch of light cream to the egg mixture. I ate it for dinner with a side of fruit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Really good recipe. My husband and I enjoyed it and it was great for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie
Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very good recipe! I eliminated the mushrooms and tomatoes though. I have been wanting to make quiche for awhile - even though my husband dislikes it. I finally made this one night while he was at work, I came home the next day and it was more than half way gone!!! He loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by All I Do Is Shop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Good basic recipe to work with. I stumbled on this and then added, so it's not really fair to rate this. I threw a couple cups of hash browns in the bottom of the pan and added French Onion Dip, instead of the sour cream. The rest remained pretty much the same and we really liked it. I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This crustless quiche is a great low(er) fat alternative. Its a very tasty recipe, and you can add veggies or more meat, and cater it to your liking. Excellent recipe!! Everyone ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I made this for Easter brunch and it was pretty good. Since I'm not a mushroom lover, I omitted them, and added 1.5 cups each of the cheese (actually I just grated too much so threw the rest in because we LOVE cheese). And since I live in a high altitude city, I cooked it 15 minutes longer than suggested. My daughter and husband each gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States