Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Oh my word, this was wonderful. Everyone raved about it. We had just enough left over that we had it for breakfast the following morning and even though I though it was impossible, it was better the second day than it was the first. Rest assured I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Speckhals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is so delicious. The sour cream really brings out the flavor. I subsituted fresh turkey meat for the bacon. I also sprinkled a little cheese on the top instead of mixing it in. What a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a good wheat-free quiche. We substituted salmon that we had leftover in place of the bacon. We also had to cook it longer for the high altitude. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Instead of cooking bacon I added bacon bits instead and it made the cooking process faster. It's a very versatile recipe so you can change it up if you don't have want it calls for. We LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This came out really good. I made it vegetarian because I had no bacon. I used homegrown cherry tomatoes, black olives, scallion and green pepper. I sprinkled paprika and added some garlic powder, salt, pepper and red pepper flakes. I used egg beaters, however, and they puffed up huge and almost overflowed from the baking dish which was a little scary, lol! But they were still light and fluffy. Yum! This also took longer than a half hour to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Juar loved it, used half the bacon (low salt) and still was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I served this to friends for brunch yesterday...with a few changes. Eliminated tomatoes, added diced sweet red pepper and a can of diced green chiles, substituted canadian bacon for the regular bacon. I also used mexican cheese blend in place of the other cheeses. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I cut down on the fat using canadian bacon and instead of 12 eggs I used 6 eggs and egg substitute for the other 6.Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this was very good. I didn't use as much bacon, but still added enough flavor. I used sweet onion rather than green and sauteed with the mushrooms. This got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Sounds great! However lets cut this in half for a smaller bunch of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Ragusa
Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States