Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I halved the recipe to see if we'd like it and also because I didn't have a full dozen eggs. I only had five eggs, but everything came out great. I chopped 2 green onions and 1/2 tomato. Fried 6 slices bacon, drained and chopped it. 1/2 c. fresh sliced mushrooms fried in 1 T. bacon grease along with 1/2 small grated zucchini 2 min. then added the onion and tomato another 2 min. I also took 3 hash brown patties and cooked them a few min. in the microwave since they were frozen, then crumbled them in the bottom of the greased dish. I poured on the 5 eggs and 3 T. sour cream that I whisked, then topped with the bacon/veg. mix and 1/2 c. ea. of cheddar and mozzerella. I forgot to add the rest of the tomato and onion later as garnish, but it was fine. I baked it 30 min. Everyone loved it for dinner, and I'll be making it again. I can see making a full recipe of this and keeping it in the fridge for people to serve themselves for breakfast (reheated in microwave) since it has everything (hash browns, eggs, bacon, veggies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
delicious low cal/ low carb recipe. Instead of mushrooms I used broccoli, also used light sour cream, and 2% cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Delicious. Halved the recipe and used half Meunster Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I reduced this to the 4 serving recipe. I also used sliced button and Bella mushrooms. Added chooped steamed asparagus and sun-dried tomatoes. DEE-LICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JShackleford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
good basice quiche recipe... I used bulk breakfast sausage in place of bacon ... would cook agian..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Colorful and flavorfull! Can be easily adjusted for smaller get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
First quiche I ever made, i halfed the recipie which even in a 8x8 pan was very thin. I also added extra onions and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyteddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Loved it. Had to find a crustless quiche because of gluten-free people. It was great. I did it in pie plates instead of the large pan. Worked great. I think you could change the veggies to whatever you like... peppers, onions, broccoli, sausage... But I did enjoy the bacon/ tomato/ mushroom/ onion mixture. It was ALL eaten up! Not a piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
delicious!! I didnt have bacon so I substituted ham. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy K.
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My family isn't the typical breakfast food for supper kind, but everyone really liked this, and said I should put it in the rotation. I like how versatile it is in terms of being able to add the meats and vegetables that suit those you're serving it to. I should add that I broiled this dish for a few minutes at the end of the baking time to melt/brown up the cheese on top. Thanks for a quick, easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States