Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This tasted very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
so Yummy! I am on a low carb diet and have a hard time finding good stuff that's good for me for breakfast. This is just the ticket! I added fresh ground pepper, salt, granulated garlic and paprika to the egg mixture before pouring in the pan, as I feared it might be too plain. I also used bacon bits, fresh spinach and heavy whipping cream instead of sour cream (was all I had). Came out of the oven wonderfully fluffy and delish!!! This is my new favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I'm not even a huge fan of tomatos or mushrooms and this was great! I even added double of all the tomatoes, onions, and mushrooms! Hardly any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe pretty closely....in lieu of fresh mushrooms, I opted for canned, and I used one diced yellow onion instead of green onion (green ones must make it so pretty!). I also used reduced fat versions of the cheeses. My whole family enjoyed! I was surprised at how well it sliced and held together......I usually add milk to my eggs, but I liked how not using the milk seemed to make for a moist, but not runny quiche! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awana Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I substituted green peppers for mushrooms and sweet onion for the green and while it tasted good, it didn't seem much different than an omelette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Mr P. has decided to go on the Fatkins diet, so made this today for him to snack on throughout the week. The end result tastes great, but one thing - p'raps all you cooks out there can help me with this? - it rose beautifully in the oven, but when I took it out it collapsed into a sort of sad and wrinkled heap. However, as I said, still tastes yummy - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I am vegetarian so I substituted spinach for bacon. I halved the recipe since i'm only cooking for myself and just guessed on the amt of spinach. lots of leftover. the cheddar cheese here is , but the sour cream made the quiche taste yummy anyway. it was hell finding sour cream in Korea, but I finally did and it was worth the extra won and effort ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This had to be the most bland quiche i've ever had. Its not a bad base to start from I guess but seeing as how all the other reviews said it was good as is, I went ahead with the recipe without variations and it was too rubbery, you need more fat than the reduced fat sour cream allows so you wont get that rubbery taste/texture. One should probably used something like heavy cream to achieve the correct texture of a quiche. This was also in serious need of SPICES, and adding tomato was no good, I used a small tomato and got rid of the seeds when I chopped it but everywhere there was a bite of tomato, the tomato piece was mushy/watery while chewing. Next time i'll probably substitute with sun dried tomato. Overall though the recipe is a dissappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is good! I scaled this recipe to 8 servings and made it in an 8" springform pan. It was a little flatter than I expected - even after adding more vegetables - so I might go ahead with the 12 serving amount next time if I'm using the springform. I added some fresh basil and black pepper to this, as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States