Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is good, just a little on the bland side for us. I think next time I will use regular onion and fry it up in the bacon grease w/ the mushrooms. I will also replace the mozzarella with swiss. Will add a little salt and pepper and dry mustard next time as well. All in all a good low carb dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very delicious. My family gobbled it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I found the egg to be a bit too dry, which could be remedied by adding more regular sour cream. I might not have put enough tomato in, which also would have added some moisture. It isn't the same without the crust, but we were looking for low carb stuff. I made this for my family for dinner, and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good recipe. Used common ingredients which is nice. I think next time I will buy precooked bacon or use bacon bits as it seemed like a lot more work when you have to cook the bacon also. Otherwise it was really easy and, excluding the bacon cooking time, really quick. I made it for my family which was 4 adults and we ate all of it! So I'm not sure how it's 12 servings, or it was just so good we couldn't stop eating it! I did have to cook it an extra 10 minutes as it still jiggled in the middle after the recommended time. My family has asked that I make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My family really liked this recipe! I did leave out the mushrooms because we are not fans but anyone who loves mushrooms I am sure they will love this too. I made a half recipe size and cooked it in a small 2L casserole dish. It still took almost 30 minutes to be fully cooked. I plan on making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was great! Everyone here loved it. I pretty much made it as written (seasoned to taste of course) except for using turkey bacon and low fat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I'm made this time and time again! I never get tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Tasted Great, and you can add different veggies and meats for endless possibilities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Everyone loved this. I used diced ham instead of bacon, spinach instead of onions and tomatos, and added several cooked and crumbled potatoes without their skins. A touch of nutmeg and some pepper. and it was heavenly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States