Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is good, just a little on the bland side for us. I think next time I will use regular onion and fry it up in the bacon grease w/ the mushrooms. I will also replace the mozzarella with swiss. Will add a little salt and pepper and dry mustard next time as well. All in all a good low carb dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very delicious. My family gobbled it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I found the egg to be a bit too dry, which could be remedied by adding more regular sour cream. I might not have put enough tomato in, which also would have added some moisture. It isn't the same without the crust, but we were looking for low carb stuff. I made this for my family for dinner, and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good recipe. Used common ingredients which is nice. I think next time I will buy precooked bacon or use bacon bits as it seemed like a lot more work when you have to cook the bacon also. Otherwise it was really easy and, excluding the bacon cooking time, really quick. I made it for my family which was 4 adults and we ate all of it! So I'm not sure how it's 12 servings, or it was just so good we couldn't stop eating it! I did have to cook it an extra 10 minutes as it still jiggled in the middle after the recommended time. My family has asked that I make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My family really liked this recipe! I did leave out the mushrooms because we are not fans but anyone who loves mushrooms I am sure they will love this too. I made a half recipe size and cooked it in a small 2L casserole dish. It still took almost 30 minutes to be fully cooked. I plan on making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was great! Everyone here loved it. I pretty much made it as written (seasoned to taste of course) except for using turkey bacon and low fat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I'm made this time and time again! I never get tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Tasted Great, and you can add different veggies and meats for endless possibilities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Everyone loved this. I used diced ham instead of bacon, spinach instead of onions and tomatos, and added several cooked and crumbled potatoes without their skins. A touch of nutmeg and some pepper. and it was heavenly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States