Crusted Salmon with Honey-Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I guess I am a minority. I guess I just like plain salmon. I wanted this to work but it did not. I love salmon. I loved the sauce. I guess I did not like it together. It wasn't great and it wasn't bad but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Boe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was delicious. My kids loved it very much and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina Smith Rangel
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My family loved this. I had no eggs to coat the salmon and I also doubled the honey . It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was a nice change of pace from our normal salmon recipes. I didn't use the egg and had no problem getting the bread crumbs to stick to the salmon. Definitely use panko for a lighter, crunchier fish. I cut the butter down to 2 tablespoons (and used light butter) but kept the honey and mustard the same. If your salmon is on the larger side (or even just wider and thinner), it might not be enough to cover 4 pieces. Pour the warmed sauce over top of the salmon and put back in the oven for a few minutes. It made for a nice meal (company worthy based on appearances) when served with savory whipped sweet potatoes and green beans with shallots and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Bazinga! My new favorite. I prepared exactly as directed, except I heated the honey and mustard with the butter in order to make sure I wasn't pouring a cold glaze. Other than that, I would NOT change a thing. The bread crumbs and parmesan are important, I believe, as they soak up the yummy honey-mustard glaze. Thank you, Evan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Instead of olive oil I used coconut oil & grainy Dijon Mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Goodbb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! We really enjoyed it, especially the mustard, honey & butter sauce. I started making it and realized I had no breadcrumbs, so substituted Panko breadcrumbs. It looked a little plain so I added Mrs. Dash Italian blend spice. When served with Alfredo noodles and sweet snap peas it was a perfect meal. We will be making this recipe again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaiNai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States