Crusted Salmon with Honey-Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was a tasty dish mainly because of the honey mustard dressing. However, I didn't think the bread crumb coating added much to the dish. Next time I will probably skip this step. I will also double the amount of honey used in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is an excellent way of preparing salmon: the honey mustard sauce is a delicate complement to the flavor of the salmon. The sauce is neither too weak nor overpowers the fish. Also, it seems like the milk tenderizes the fish and mellows out the flavor slightly. Serve this with some rice pilaf and roasted veggies, and it looks like a very fancy meal without lots of fuss. Thanks for this recipe!!! My family has eaten this a few times already and have made sure to save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is easy and tastes wonderful. Marinating the salmon in milk makes it tender and gives it a wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Best salmon recipe yet! I used the honey mustard mixture as more of a glaze applying at 15 min. and 20 min. (we like our salmon well done) and it was a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBHizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Another great salmon recipe! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I tryed this and i'm a person who hates salmon. Me and my sister found it a easy to make and clean up dish.The sauce did taste better with an extra tbsp of honey. Thanks for the recipe i have a total diffrent outlook on salmon now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I have tried so many salmon marinades and sauces, that I didn't like. But, this recipe is the BEST! My entire family enjoyed the salmon, because of the sauce and everyone asked for 2nd's. Thank you allrecipes.com:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. I doubled the honey and my wife said this was the best salmon I have ever cooked. Serve with fresh asparagus for a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I thought this was really good except i used frozen salmon and to me it came out a bit fishy to me but boyfriend and child liked it so i cant complain. i also made it with an onion garlic pilaf and steamed brocc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbritt20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Salmon is one of my favorite sushi, but I've had it grilled, smoked, baked from restaurants and didn't really care for it until this recipe! So quick and super easy! I found that I had to cook it for about 25-30 mins, but my pieces were thicker. You need a lot more than just 1/4 c bread crumbs, but that's not a big deal. One time I didn't have honey so I substituted brown sugar and I think it came out even better! I'm making this AGAIN tonite. YUM YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States