Crusted Salmon with Honey-Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Big hit with the husband. He literally gave me a thumbs up. I went really light on the honey-mustard sauce, only preparing about half what the recipe called for and even then just barely drizzling the sauce over the fich with the tines of a fork. I didn't want to overwhelm the salmon. I don't often repeat a dish but I could see myself making this again when I don't feel like trying something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~JenniFurby~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Awesome! Best salmon recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Absolutely wonderful recipe! The breading and mustard sauce work so well with the salmon. I have just thrown away all other salmon recipes and will be using this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent blueprint for an excellent meal. I modded this slightly by doubling the honey, using Dijon mustard over yellow, and -- I think the real knockout blow here -- using flax meal over bread crumbs. The result is a really unique combination of flavors, textures and color. Will definitely treat a date to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent, was looking for a salmon dish that wasn't the same old lemon pepper or asian style. This really went over well with my family. Definitely add the extra honey and I added a little white wine to the sauce to add some kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a solid dish - easy, good, & the kids liked it. I didn't think it was spectacular, but anytime my kids eat fish it's a day for celebration! I followed the recipe exactly except I baked it for 2 minutes less than suggested. The fish was moist but still very well done. I was glad I adjusted the time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
It was a success!!! I did double up the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Follow the recipe exactly and the salmon will come out perfectly! I served the salmon with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli, a perfect combination. It's a great meal if you have a big exam to prepare for, light and full of omega 3s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wow, I made a wonderful substitution! I did not have yellow mustard so I used Dijon mustard. What a great zing flavor! I was afraid it would be overpowering but it was perfect! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States