Crust for Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I thought this was easy in everyday. I used this recipe to make pie crust strips for a soup. I made a few changes but I think it would be good the original way. Here is what I did...1 C whole wheat flour. 1 C White, 2/3 C butter, 7T water, 1T white vinegar, mixed in my stand mixer, rolled out, cut into 4 inch by 1/2 inch strips (approx), sprinkled w/salt, baked at 450 Degrees 6 to 8 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This crust was perfect with the Chicken Pot Pie recipe. Could test out some savory spices with it, add garlic powder, onion powder, and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Perfect crust! If it were socially acceptable to eat this alone, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Super easy for my duck pot pie, I'll be saving this recipe for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good. Kids loved it. I refrigerated before rolling while I made my pot pie filling. Rolled out perfectly; easier than the one I had been making before. Will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is the second time trying for me and I must say, it worked like magic! I used less than 2/3 cup of canola oil instead of shortening. Perfect! The crust was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
perfect for a crust that's not too complex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
PERFECT for turkey pot pies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made this last night it was good, i little greesy with all the shortning but simple, quick, and tasted good. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now. The second attempt is baking as I type. All I remembered from the first time is how well this crust went with the Portobello Pot Pie (John Dailey) it surrounded. This time, I am reminded how easy this crust is to roll out and fit in my dish (rectangular and glass) without stretching oddly or tearing! Thank you, PATTECAKE! I don't have a pastry blender (a tool with wires or vertical strips of metal arranged in parallel and attached to a handle, which forms the straight portion of its "D" shape; PATTECAKE is not referring to an electronic device), so I used a potato masher. It was not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States