Crust for Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
i made this recipe last night, and it turned out very well. next time, i would probably bake it for less time before filling it, because it got a bit tough. i would also have pricked the bottom crust with a fork before baking it, because it puffed up in a few places when i baked it. otherwise, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
In all the years I've baked & cooked this was the first time I've made a pie crust, and now I'm wondering what I was so afraid of! This was so easy to make, and the result was a very delicious & flaky crust. I took a previous reviewer's suggestion & added some shredded cheese & dried parsley. I used it for a turkey pot pie and it was perfect! The only thing is the dough was a little bit sticky, but I just rolled it between wax paper and it was fine. Also I used a 9' pie plate and it was barely enough, but I made it work. Next time I think I will increase the recipe by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very good crust although i did have to add more water than suggested overall quick n easy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made this for a chicken pot pie, and the crust was PERFECT. Crispy on the top side, soft where it touches the filling. Scrumpcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jtms

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Nice and flaky. I used this with the Gram's Chicken Pot Pie recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
great crust, i just didn't bake it enough. I baked for 25 minutes. It needed another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Easy and yummy. I've made this a number of times with all different recipes. Always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was great. I used it as crust for pot pie and my guy RAVED about how buttery and flakey it was. A few days later after inhaling his leftovers he was still in the mood for pot pie and purchased a Trader Joe's version. "No comparison. Remind me that your version is the best," was the response. Kudos for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made personal pot pie pastries. I made circles with an upsidedown bowl and rolled the meat and rice like a tortilla wrap. This dough was perfect. It came out a little dry so next time I will make a salt water and butter glaze for the top and add gravy to the inside. The dough however kept its shape and tasted great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States