Crust for Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I was looking for a wonderful crust and I found it with this recipe. Simple to make and ALOT cheaper than buying a premade one. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Came out the perfect size and tasted great...was the perfect complement to the veggie pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I increased this recipe from 8 to 12 servings and used it for my ex-large (9 X 13") chicken pot pie. To make it fit right, divide the dough 2/3 X 1/3, and roll it out thin. It bakes up light and flaky, and is just all-around perfect in thickness, texture and taste. It's way better than store bought, and it only takes an extra 5 minutes. It really makes your pot pie exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This made a great crust that I used for my chicken pot pie. I used butter flavored shortening and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
It doesn't get any easier than this. And it was a big hit. I used this crust with Roberta Bublick's chicken pot pie recipe and the crust got rave reviews from my family. Ed MacDonald
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This is a fine crust recipe. I made it with the veggie pot pie recipe on this site. The recipe is a little small though, I had to make a little bit more to make a whole crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Light, flaky goodness. Easy to throw together and goes well with every type of pot pie I've made; veggie, beef or chicken. A huge hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I loved this! Having never made a pie crust before, I was terrified. I'm thankful this one worked out so well for me! And it was great with my chicken pot pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This pie crust is REAL GOOD! I'm so happy that it turns out so good as this is the first time for me to make a pie crust (goes really well with chicken & vegetables). Real easy & taste great! LUV IT! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This is the first pie crust I've made and it turned out really well - loved the taste and texture. I did find it hard to move the pastry once I'd rolled it out - it kept falling apart, but it did stick back to itself OK by rolling it again - it just took a few goes to get it right. But from what I've seen from reading other reviews of pie pastry this is a common problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States