Crust for Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I've always hated crusts on everything, but this has been the first crust that I have actually really enjoyed eating. A great texture and taste, I will make this crust till I die!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Very light and tasty crust. I have used it in quite a few recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This worked well and is *really* easy. I didn't have a pastry processor, but i used my hands and it worked ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Does the job when in a pinch, but it rolls out much better if allowed to rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tripoli, North, Lebanon
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Made this with the 'Easy Vegetable Pot Pie' recipe and worked very well despite having to substitute butter for shortening and not owning a pastry blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by risa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
We add celery seed to the crust to give it additional flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
All I tasted was shortening when I ate this. I plan to try "healthy pie crust" and "healthier pie crust" from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This recipe is very easy to prepare. I used 7 tablespoons of water and the dough was easy to roll out. This is an excellent, plain, flaky crust for pot pies but for fruit pies I would use my favorite French Pastry Pie Crust from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Great recipe! Used it for hot pockets with cheese and ham. Also used for chicken pot pos recipe. Turned out great with both recipes. Will use again! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
This is a great recipe - WONDERFUL with the Veggie Pot Pie recipe. I used whole wheat pastry flour rather than white flour and it turned out great. I omitted the bottom crust when I made the Veggie Pot Pie - just made a thick top crust. It was easier and we didn't miss the bottom crust at all. GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States