Crust for Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This crust tasted wonderful with my vegetable chicken pot pie. I made them in individual sized pot pie pies (foil containers) and cooked them for the time allowed. And froze them. All we have to do is reheat them in the oven. The crust is very tasty. Thanks much pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This crust is AWESOME!! The best part of it all is that I can make it and bake it without having to wait two extra hours like most receipes call for. Goes great with veggie pies as well as fruit. I made pumpkin pie last night for a potluck and I got several compliments on the crust!!! Thanks alot. I LUV IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
It had a good flavor, but it was difficult to keep from falling apart. The bottom crust also got a bit soggy. Bottom line: I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This is the first pie crust I've made and it turned out really well - loved the taste and texture. I did find it hard to move the pastry once I'd rolled it out - it kept falling apart, but it did stick back to itself OK by rolling it again - it just took a few goes to get it right. But from what I've seen from reading other reviews of pie pastry this is a common problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This pie crust is REAL GOOD! I'm so happy that it turns out so good as this is the first time for me to make a pie crust (goes really well with chicken & vegetables). Real easy & taste great! LUV IT! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I loved this! Having never made a pie crust before, I was terrified. I'm thankful this one worked out so well for me! And it was great with my chicken pot pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Light, flaky goodness. Easy to throw together and goes well with every type of pot pie I've made; veggie, beef or chicken. A huge hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This is a fine crust recipe. I made it with the veggie pot pie recipe on this site. The recipe is a little small though, I had to make a little bit more to make a whole crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
It doesn't get any easier than this. And it was a big hit. I used this crust with Roberta Bublick's chicken pot pie recipe and the crust got rave reviews from my family. Ed MacDonald
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This made a great crust that I used for my chicken pot pie. I used butter flavored shortening and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States