Crushed Pineapple Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Super easy recipe and great for summer...or any time! I recommend using a graham cracker crust instead. That is what i did and it tasted delicious! I then topped the pie with some blueberries which gave it a fun summer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jc
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I used this recipe this evening but used more crushed pineapple ( I had leftovers from a 20 oz. can) and two packages of pudding - coconut and vanilla. I also mixed in some frozen whipped topping. I used a chocolate cookie crust pie shell. When it was chilled I drizzled homemade chocolate sauce over it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennyannenewton
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Added some shredded coconut to mine. Lovely Recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
When I made this recipe; I used a 16 ounce can of pineapple, 2 small packages of sugar free pudding mix and 1pint fat -free sour cream. Then poured it into a graham cracker crust. It made a really "full" pie. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Lashbrook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This pie was so easy to make- I agree it isn't too pretty but the taste is very yummy! Two of my guys loved it as is and wanted me to make it again. The older two want the pineapple pureed- no chunks. The taste is very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is my favorite pie. It's so easy to make and super delicious. Do not use a mixer. You can mix the ingredients by hand and it's ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
The original recipe is good. I used white chocolate pudding instead of the vanilla and be careful with sour cream. Mix the pineapple, pudding, and sugar first. Then fold in the sour cream, if you mix to much the sour cream will brake down and make your pie runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Easy, delicious, and not too sweet. I'm glad I saw the additional mixing directions in the comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very disappointed, no one in my family would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made individual "pies" using my mini muffin pan and mini cupcake papers. I used the graham cracker crust from this site for the base, baked for 7 minutes and removed from the pan to cool. Then I piped the filling into the cups. I also mixed everything by hand and had no problems with runniness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States