Crushed Pineapple Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I like a very full pie so I use a 16 oz can of crushed pineapple, a 5.1 oz box of instant vanilla pudding and 1-2 cups of low fat sour cream. This makes more filling than you need for a 9 inch pie filled to the top. Or use a deep dish pie pan. Any excess filling is delicious with a crumbled cookie or granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjosemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Super easy and fast. I topped this with chopped mango and shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My mother-in-law makes this pie, but when she went out of town for Thanksgiving, I scrambled to find the recipe and ended up discovering Allrecipes.com as a result! I love this pie. The recipe was perfect. I just added some vanilla extract to the whipped cream. This is very easy and quick to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
A delicious and light dessert. Perfect on a hot day! I made as directed and topped with cool whip in the center and mandarin orange slices arranged decoratively on the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I love this pie! You can use low fat sour cream and sugar free pudding mix to cut the calories with no loss of flavor! I also find 1 T of sugar is just fine. I usually decorate with fresh strawberries or maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathgirl64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuineaPig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made a double batch and used 1 vanilla and 1 banana pudding packet. It was very good, very simple and the kids ate it up. I'll be doing a modified version as a cheesecake topper this weekend. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Great easy recipe but more filling needed for a 9" pie. For more filling substitute in: 5.5 oz. instant vanilla pudding and 2 cups sour cream. (I always use low fat.) This makes enough filling to fill a 9" pie. Top with whipped cream. Looks good enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjosemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
My grandmother used to make this pie. I loved it then and I love it now. VERY easy to make and a perfect summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austinburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I found this while looking for a way to use up crushed pineapple. After reading the reviews and seeing how little 8 oz of pineapple was, I decided to double the recipe. I used a 20 oz can of pineapple, kept the sugar the same and doubled the pudding and sour cream. It came out nice and thick and I only had about 1/2 c left over after filling a ready made graham crust. Which by the way is good by itsself. Not a fancy pie but it tastes great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States