Crunchy Vegetable Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made these for my families Independence Day celebration and they were a BIG hit. Not only do they transport very well (wrapped individually in foil), but they taste great! The ingredients can be also be changed up a bit to add variety. A definite keeper. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It is so darn healthy and I haven't encountered anyone who doesn't like them. I usually make them for gatherings and such and I only have the tray to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
you can throw in any veggie and top it off with hummus; i even use honey mustard too sometimes, and it's always a delicious snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Add some seasoned almonds and you have a double crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made these for my boyfriend to bring with him to his classes. He really enjoyed it however I use pitas instead of tortillas because he doesn't care for tortillas and also I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great Recipe! I loved the use of cream cheese. Where was the blue cheese in the directions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepi-Rainbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Very filling and flavorfull...I added sliced cucumbers and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This was good but I changed a few things. I used hummus instead of cream cheese. I used tomato tortillas instead of flour. I replaced the alfalfa sprouts with shredded carrot. I also left out the blue cheese and onion. When I asssembled the wraps I put the lettuce leaves directly on the tortillas. I then spread the hummus on the lettuce. I put a mixture of the shredded cabbage and shredded carrot on top of the hummus and then put the tomato on top. Then I wrapped it. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
SO great! I made it with hummus, as per everyone's recommendation - wonderful. So much room for variation and creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States