Crunchy Vegetable Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made these for my families Independence Day celebration and they were a BIG hit. Not only do they transport very well (wrapped individually in foil), but they taste great! The ingredients can be also be changed up a bit to add variety. A definite keeper. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It is so darn healthy and I haven't encountered anyone who doesn't like them. I usually make them for gatherings and such and I only have the tray to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
you can throw in any veggie and top it off with hummus; i even use honey mustard too sometimes, and it's always a delicious snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Add some seasoned almonds and you have a double crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made these for my boyfriend to bring with him to his classes. He really enjoyed it however I use pitas instead of tortillas because he doesn't care for tortillas and also I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Brown LaChance

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great Recipe! I loved the use of cream cheese. Where was the blue cheese in the directions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepi-Rainbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Very filling and flavorfull...I added sliced cucumbers and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This was good but I changed a few things. I used hummus instead of cream cheese. I used tomato tortillas instead of flour. I replaced the alfalfa sprouts with shredded carrot. I also left out the blue cheese and onion. When I asssembled the wraps I put the lettuce leaves directly on the tortillas. I then spread the hummus on the lettuce. I put a mixture of the shredded cabbage and shredded carrot on top of the hummus and then put the tomato on top. Then I wrapped it. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
SO great! I made it with hummus, as per everyone's recommendation - wonderful. So much room for variation and creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States