Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Was making this for a shower so I read the reviews before I started and made the following adjustments...used slivered almonds, 1 granny smith apple (diced with skins), dried cranberries and used as much as 4 cups of chopped turkey. The celery and parsley I used as the recipe stated. I also used 2/3 dark meat and 1/3 white meat to help keep it moist. Of course I needed to double the dressing mixture, it turned out PERFECT! Served on small croisants...guests were begging for the recipe...very easy...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
A very tasty dish, brought raves from my office. Very easy to make ahead and bring to a potluck. I doubled the amount of mayo & sour cream; it seemed dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
Easy and Fast. I substituted slivered almonds for the walnuts, Italian flat leaf parsley for normal parsley and I doubled the amount of the sour cream and mayo. I bet you could substitue plain yogurt for the mayo and it would be great. I used a Jennie-o precooked oven roasted turkey breast and it had great flavor and it was fast. I will definitely make this again and bring to potlucks at work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I have been using a recipe very similar to this for years. It is a very good salad. I like to add halved red grapes to it when using red apples and green grapes when using granny smith apples. I often use chicken in place of the turkey. I love it in Pita or wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I love this salad. It was very tasty! I had to substitute 1 tsp. of dried parsley, light sour cream and a tsp. of regular mustard and it was wonderful. Thanks for a great thanksgiving leftover recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is excellent - great way to use up leftover turkey and eat walnuts, which are very good for you, but not my favorite thing in the world. I used a little more lemon juice, a little less mayo and light sour cream. Also added a little tobasco sauce. Will put in dried cranberries next time/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
great with left over turkey or with canned turkey breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirrlup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
this was a really tasty salad with nice crunch and flavors. I even got my very picky boyfreind to try it and he lived it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Delicious. I added about 4 chopped scallions, 6 pureed seedless green grapes, 2 TBS dried cranberies, 2 TBS golden raisins and 1 TBS hot sauce, as someone recommended. It's chilling in my refrigerator right now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Excellent. I have added dried cherries or cranberries for color during the holidays. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States