Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
awesome recipe!!! I only used miracle whip 1/2 cup instead of mayo and sour cream because that was all I had. I also used 1 tea dried mustard instead of dijon, also all I had. I used 1 mac apple and a pinch more honey. Great recipe for leftover turkey!!! I wouldn't double the dressing, it would me way too creamy for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very good way to use up that leftover turkey. I added a few Tablespoons of my cranberry/orage relish to it. Yum! Nice summer salad I would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I love this salad. It was very tasty! I had to substitute 1 tsp. of dried parsley, light sour cream and a tsp. of regular mustard and it was wonderful. Thanks for a great thanksgiving leftover recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Delicious. I added about 4 chopped scallions, 6 pureed seedless green grapes, 2 TBS dried cranberies, 2 TBS golden raisins and 1 TBS hot sauce, as someone recommended. It's chilling in my refrigerator right now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is excellent - great way to use up leftover turkey and eat walnuts, which are very good for you, but not my favorite thing in the world. I used a little more lemon juice, a little less mayo and light sour cream. Also added a little tobasco sauce. Will put in dried cranberries next time/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I'm watching my cholesterol, so I substituted fat free sour cream and a healthy mayo and it was still SO good! Personally, I added more walnuts, but then I loved the crunch and am trying to eat more nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Great recipe! My picky 10 yr old loved it. I only had pecans and golden delicious apples in the house to use and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Was making this for a shower so I read the reviews before I started and made the following adjustments...used slivered almonds, 1 granny smith apple (diced with skins), dried cranberries and used as much as 4 cups of chopped turkey. The celery and parsley I used as the recipe stated. I also used 2/3 dark meat and 1/3 white meat to help keep it moist. Of course I needed to double the dressing mixture, it turned out PERFECT! Served on small croisants...guests were begging for the recipe...very easy...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I LOVE this recipe, and so does everyone I've served it to. I make it about once a week! Only, I leave out the sour cream (just too 'sour'!) and lately I've been putting in dried canberries for a splash of color and zing. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
This has got to be one of the best salads we've ever tasted! We substituted chicken for the turkey and plan to fix it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States