Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Very easy and delicious! Served on a bed of lettuce with bread sticks or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This wasn't a bad recipe, but if I make it again, I will make some changes. I would do one apple instead of two and I would cube them very small. I would do more nuts and maybe a bit more turkey, too. The sauce tasted good. Actually, I improvised cause I didn't have a lemon, so I put a bit of lemonade in place of the lemon and honey. It worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Awsome Salad!!! My teacher salad club loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Delicious salad with personalized changes. Since I had only 1 Braeburn apple, I added an 8 oz. can of drainend, tidbit pineapple. Had no Dijon mustard so I used a small amount of honey mustard. Had to add extra honey (about 1/2 Tab.) to combat sharpness of lemon juice. Then it was delicious! I used deli oven-roasted turkey breast and cubed it. Next time that I make it, I will include these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Just made this for a quick dinner. I only had braeburn apples so that is what I used. Also used oven toasted almonds instead of walnuts. I only used about 1/2 cup of lite mayo and substituted lime juice for lemon--hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Life saver for left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Excellent. I have added dried cherries or cranberries for color during the holidays. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Not a favorite with the family. Something was a bit odd with the flavors. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I have been using a recipe very similar to this for years. It is a very good salad. I like to add halved red grapes to it when using red apples and green grapes when using granny smith apples. I often use chicken in place of the turkey. I love it in Pita or wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Enjoyed this recipe very much. I added some cranberries and season salt. My family loved this with pita bread, crackers, and just by itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States